<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Artificial Intelligence News
      November 29, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      More Skin-Like, Electronic Skin That Can Feel

      A research team has developed a multimodal ion-electronic skin that distinguishes temperature from mechanical stimuli. This skin can detect various movements and is applicable in fields including ...

      Showing Robots How to Drive a Car...in Just a Few Easy Lessons

      Researchers have designed a system that lets robots autonomously learn complicated tasks from a very small number of demonstrations -- even imperfect ones. While current state-of-art methods need at ...

      Curved Origami Provides New Range of Stiffness-to-Flexibility in Robots

      Curved origami structures provide tunable flexibility to ...

      Deep Learning Helps Robots Grasp and Move Objects With Ease

      Researchers have created new artificial intelligence software that gives robots the speed and skill to grasp and smoothly move objects, making it feasible for them to soon assist humans in warehouse ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 11:04pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Physics Can Assist With Key Challenges in Artificial Intelligence

      Two challenges in the field of artificial intelligence have been solved by adopting a physical concept introduced a century ago to describe the formation of a magnet during a process of iron bulk ...

      Robotic AI Learns to Be Spontaneous

      Autonomous functions for robots, such as spontaneity, are highly sought after. Many control mechanisms for autonomous robots are inspired by the functions of animals, including humans. Roboticists ...

      Skills Development in Physical AI Could Give Birth to Lifelike Intelligent Robots

      New research suggests combining educational topics and research disciplines to help researchers breathe life into lifelike intelligent ...

      Nervous Systems of Insects Inspire Efficient Future AI Systems

      Study explores functions of fruit fly's nervous system in food seeking / results valuable for the development and control of artificial ...

      Two Motivational Artificial Beings Are Better Than One for Enhancing Learning

      Researchers have found that offline consolidation of a motor task was enhanced by praise delivered by robots, whether they were presented on a screen or were physically present. Further, simultaneous ...

      Students Develop Tool to Predict the Carbon Footprint of Algorithms

      Within the scientific community, it is estimated that artificial intelligence -- otherwise meant to serve as a means to effectively combat climate change -- will become one of the most egregious CO2 ...

      Cockroaches and Lizards Inspire New Robot

      A new high-speed amphibious robot inspired by the movements of cockroaches and lizards swims and runs on top of water at high speeds and crawls on difficult ...

      Birdwatching from Afar: Amazing New AI-Enabled Camera System to Target Specific Behaviors

      Researchers have developed an innovative animal-borne data-collection system assisted by artificial intelligence to track previously unobserved behaviors in wild animals. The method uses low-cost ...

      AI Teachers Must Be Effective and Communicate Well to Be Accepted

      The increase in online education has allowed a new type of teacher to emerge -- an artificial one. But just how accepting students are of an artificial instructor remains to be seen. That's why ...

      Trust Levels in AI Predicted by People's Relationship Style

      Relationship psychologists have shown that people's trust in artificial intelligence (AI) is tied to their relationship or attachment ...

      Graphene-Based Memory Resistors Show Promise for Brain-Based Computing

      As progress in traditional computing slows, new forms of computing are coming to the forefront. A team of engineers is attempting to pioneer a type of computing that mimics the efficiency of the ...

      Dog Training Methods Help Researchers Teach Robots to Learn New Tricks

      With a training technique commonly used to teach dogs to sit and stay, computer scientists showed a robot how to teach itself several new tricks, including stacking blocks. With the method, the ...

      'Spooky' Similarity in How Brains and Computers See

      The brain detects 3D shape fragments (bumps, hollows, shafts, spheres) in the beginning stages of object vision - a newly discovered strategy of natural intelligence that researchers also found in ...

      3D Hand Pose Estimation Using a Wrist-Worn Camera

      Researchers have developed a wrist-worn device for 3D hand pose estimation. The system consists of a camera that captures images of the back of the hand, and is supported by a neural network called ...

      Material Found in House Paint May Spur Technology Revolution

      The development of a new method to make non-volatile computer memory may have unlocked a problem that has been holding back machine learning and has the potential to revolutionize technologies like ...

      All-Terrain Microrobot Flips Through a Live Colon

      A rectangular robot as tiny as a few human hairs can travel throughout a colon by doing back flips, engineers have demonstrated in live animal ...

      Scientists Develop 'Mini-Brains' to Help Robots Recognize Pain and to Self-Repair

      Using a brain-inspired approach, scientists have developed a way for robots to have the artificial intelligence (AI) to recognize pain and to self-repair when ...

      Assessing State of the Art in AI for Brain Disease Treatment

      The range of AI technologies available for dealing with brain disease is growing fast, and exciting new methods are being applied to brain problems as computer scientists gain a deeper understanding ...

      Scientists Voice Concerns, Call for Transparency and Reproducibility in AI Research

      Scientist challenge scientific journals to hold computational researchers to higher standards of transparency, and call for their colleagues to share their code, models and computational environments ...

      New Deep Learning Models: Fewer Neurons, More Intelligence

      An international research team has developed a new artificial intelligence system based on the brains of tiny animals, such as threadworms. This novel AI-system can control a vehicle with just a few ...

      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Wednesday, November 11, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Tuesday, November 3, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Friday, October 30, 2020
      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Thursday, August 27, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Thursday, August 13, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Monday, July 27, 2020
      Monday, July 20, 2020
      Wednesday, July 15, 2020
      Tuesday, July 14, 2020
      Tuesday, July 7, 2020
      Thursday, July 2, 2020
      Wednesday, July 1, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Thursday, June 18, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Friday, June 12, 2020
      Thursday, June 11, 2020
      Wednesday, June 10, 2020
      Monday, June 8, 2020
      Thursday, June 4, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Tuesday, June 2, 2020
      Monday, June 1, 2020
      Wednesday, May 27, 2020
      Tuesday, May 26, 2020
      Wednesday, May 20, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家