<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Spintronics Research News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      A New Candidate Material for Quantum Spin Liquids

      Using a unique material, scientists have been able to design and study an unusual state of matter, the Quantum Spin Liquid. The work has significant implications for future technologies, from quantum ...

      Breakthrough Quantum-Dot Transistors Create a Flexible Alternative to Conventional Electronics

      Researchers have created fundamental electronic building blocks out of tiny structures known as quantum dots and used them to assemble functional ...

      Toward Ultrafast Computer Chips That Retain Data Even When There Is No Power

      An international team of researchers has created a new technique for magnetization switching -- the process used to 'write' information into magnetic ...

      Odds Are Good for Unique 2D Compound

      Engineers make 2D materials for valleytronics, a platform for information processing and storage that relies on the manipulation of electrons' positions in energetic ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 6:04pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Scientists Find Evidence of Exotic State of Matter in Candidate Material for Quantum Computers

      Using a novel technique, scientists have found evidence for a quantum spin liquid, a state of matter that is promising as a building block for the quantum computers of ...

      New Detector Breakthrough Pushes Boundaries of Quantum Computing

      A new article shows potential for graphene bolometers to become a game-changer for quantum ...

      Spin Clean-Up Method Brings Practical Quantum Computers Closer to Reality

      Researchers create a quantum algorithm that removes spin contaminants while making chemical calculations on quantum computers. This allows for predictions of electronic and molecular behavior with ...

      New Possibilities for Working With Quantum Information

      The spin of particles can be manipulated by a magnetic field. This principle is the basic idea behind magnetic resonance imaging as used in hospitals. A surprising effect has now been discovered in ...

      New Design Principles for Spin-Based Quantum Materials

      A new design criteria for enhancing the spin lifetime of a class of quantum materials could support Internet of Things devices and other resource-intensive ...

      Reviewing the Quantum Material 'Engine Room'

      An Australian collaboration reviews the quantum anomalous Hall effect (QAHE), one of the most fascinating and important recent discoveries in condensed-matter physics. QAHE allows zero-resistance ...

      Quirky Response to Magnetism Presents Quantum Physics Mystery

      Scientists describe the quirky behavior of one such magnetic topological insulator. The new article includes experimental evidence that intrinsic magnetism in the bulk of manganese bismuth telluride ...

      New Technology Lets Quantum Bits Hold Information for 10,000 Times Longer Than Previous Record

      Quantum bits, or qubits, can hold quantum information much longer now thanks to efforts by an international research team. The researchers have increased the retention time, or coherence time, to 10 ...

      Nanoearthquakes Control Spin Centers in SiC

      Researchers have demonstrated the use of elastic vibrations to manipulate the spin states of optically active color centers in SiC at room temperature. They show a non-trivial dependence of the ...

      Storing Information in Antiferromagnetic Materials

      Researchers have now not only been able to show that information storage in antiferromagnetic materials is fundamentally possible, but also to measure how efficiently information can be written ...

      Mathematical Tool Helps Calculate Properties of Quantum Materials More Quickly

      Many quantum materials have been nearly impossible to simulate mathematically because the computing time required is too long. Now engineers have demonstrated a way to considerably reduce the ...

      Simple Mod Makes Quantum States Last 10,000 Times Longer

      A team of scientists has announced the discovery of a simple modification that allows quantum systems to stay operational -- or 'coherent' -- 10,000 times longer than ...

      Grasshopper Jumping on Bloch Sphere Finds New Quantum Insights

      New research has (pardon the pun) put a new spin on a mathematical analogy involving a jumping grasshopper and its ideal lawn shape. This work could help us understand the spin states of ...

      When Dirac Meets Frustrated Magnetism

      Scientists have discovered one of the largest anomalous Hall effects (15,506 siemens per centimeter at 2 Kelvin) ever observed in the new compound, KV3Sb5. This material has a never-before-seen ...

      Magnetic Memory States Go Exponential

      Researchers showed that relatively simple structures can support exponential number of magnetic states -- much greater than previously thought -- and demonstrated switching between the states by ...

      The Spin State Story: Observation of the Quantum Spin Liquid State in Novel Material

      The quantum spin liquid (QSL) state is an exotic state of matter where the spin of electrons, which generally exhibits order at low temperatures, remains disordered. Now, scientists have developed a ...

      New Breakthrough in 'Spintronics' Could Boost High Speed Data Technology

      Scientists have made a pivotal breakthrough in the important, emerging field of spintronics -- which could lead to a new high speed energy efficient data ...

      World's Widest Graphene Nanoribbon Promises the Next Generation of Miniaturized Electronics

      Standard semiconductor technology is reaching its limit in miniaturization, but the demand for smaller electrical devices with higher performance continues to grow. The research group introduced the ...

      Researchers Control Elusive Spin Fluctuations in 2D Magnets

      A team developed a new imaging technique that is fast and sensitive enough to observe elusive critical fluctuations in two-dimensional magnets. This real-time imaging allows researchers to control ...

      Extensive Review of Spin-Gapless Semiconductors: Next-Generation Spintronics Candidates

      Scientists have published an extensive review of spin-gapless semiconductors (SGSs), a new class of 'zero bandgap' materials which have fully spin polarised electrons and holes, and first ...

      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Friday, September 18, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Friday, September 4, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Thursday, August 13, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Friday, July 31, 2020
      Sunday, July 12, 2020
      Thursday, July 9, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Tuesday, June 30, 2020
      Monday, June 29, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Friday, June 19, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Monday, May 18, 2020
      Friday, May 15, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Monday, May 11, 2020
      Friday, May 8, 2020
      Thursday, May 7, 2020
      Tuesday, May 5, 2020
      Thursday, April 30, 2020
      Thursday, April 9, 2020
      Monday, April 6, 2020
      Friday, April 3, 2020
      Monday, March 30, 2020
      Monday, March 23, 2020
      Wednesday, March 11, 2020
      Thursday, March 5, 2020
      Wednesday, March 4, 2020
      Monday, March 2, 2020
      Wednesday, February 26, 2020
      Tuesday, February 18, 2020
      Thursday, February 13, 2020
      Tuesday, February 11, 2020
      Monday, January 27, 2020
      Thursday, January 23, 2020
      Wednesday, January 15, 2020
      Tuesday, January 14, 2020
      Thursday, December 26, 2019
      Monday, December 23, 2019
      Tuesday, December 10, 2019
      Monday, December 9, 2019
      Monday, December 2, 2019
      Thursday, November 28, 2019
      Wednesday, November 27, 2019
      Friday, November 22, 2019
      Tuesday, November 19, 2019
      Tuesday, November 12, 2019
      Friday, November 8, 2019
      Tuesday, October 29, 2019
      Monday, October 28, 2019
      Friday, October 25, 2019
      Tuesday, October 22, 2019
      Thursday, October 10, 2019
      Tuesday, October 8, 2019
      Monday, October 7, 2019
      Friday, October 4, 2019
      Monday, September 30, 2019
      Tuesday, September 24, 2019
      Tuesday, September 17, 2019
      Thursday, September 12, 2019
      Monday, September 9, 2019
      Friday, September 6, 2019
      Tuesday, September 3, 2019
      Monday, August 26, 2019
      Friday, August 23, 2019
      Thursday, August 15, 2019
      Monday, July 29, 2019
      Monday, July 22, 2019
      Wednesday, July 17, 2019
      Monday, July 15, 2019
      Tuesday, July 9, 2019
      Tuesday, July 2, 2019
      Friday, June 28, 2019
      Tuesday, June 25, 2019
      Wednesday, June 19, 2019
      Monday, June 17, 2019

      118论坛 118网址之家