<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Video Games News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Parental Restrictions on Tech Use Have Little Lasting Effect Into Adulthood

      A new study of more than 1,200 individuals found that time spent with digital technology during adolescence has little impact on long-term use, suggesting that worries about widespread tech addiction ...

      Computer Scientists Launch Counteroffensive Against Video Game Cheaters

      Computer scientists have devised a new weapon against video game players who cheat. The researchers developed their approach for detecting cheaters using the popular first-person shooter game ...

      Virtual Reality Health Appointments Can Help Patients Address Eating Disorders

      Research has revealed that Virtual Reality (VR) technology can have significant impact on the validity of remote health appointments for those with ...

      Screen Time Can Change Visual Perception -- And That's Not Necessarily Bad

      The coronavirus pandemic has shifted many of our interactions online, with Zoom video calls replacing in-person classes, work meetings, conferences and other events. Will all that screen time damage ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 6:04pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      NBA Playoff Format Is Optimizing Competitive Balance by Eliminating Travel

      In addition to helping protect players from COVID-19, the NBA 'bubble' in Orlando may be a competitive equalizer by eliminating team travel. Researchers analyzing the results of nearly 500 ...

      Skat and Poker: More Luck Than Skill?

      Chess requires playing ability and strategic thinking; in roulette, chance determines victory or defeat, gain or loss. But what about skat and poker? Are they games of chance or games of skill in ...

      Engaging Undergrads Remotely With an Escape Room Game

      Researchers describe an alternative way to engage students: a virtual game, modeled on an escape room, in which teams solve chemistry problems to progress and ...

      Tool to Protect Children's Online Privacy

      A new study of 100 mobile apps for kids found that 72 violated a federal law aimed at protecting children's online privacy. Researchers developed a tool that can determine whether an Android ...

      Getting Real With Immersive Sword Fights

      Sword fights are often the weak link in virtual reality (VR) fighting games, with digital avatars engaging in battle using imprecise, pre-recorded movements that barely reflect the player's ...

      Video Game Experience, Gender May Improve VR Learning

      Students who used immersive virtual reality (VR) did not learn significantly better than those who used two more traditional forms of learning, but they vastly preferred the VR to computer-simulated ...

      Novel System Allows Untethered High-Quality Multi-Player VR

      Researchers created a new approach to VR that will allow multiple players to interact with the same VR app on smartphones and provide new opportunities for education, health care and ...

      Buffed-Up Avatars Deter Us from Exercising Hard

      A new article shows people perform better in VR exercise games when they compete against a realistic avatar of ...

      Physiotherapy Could Be Done at Home Using Virtual Reality

      Virtual reality could help physiotherapy patients complete their exercises at home successfully thanks to researchers who managed to combine VR technology with 3D motion ...

      Storytelling Can Reduce VR Cybersickness

      A storyline with emotionally evocative details can reduce virtual reality cybersickness for some people, according to a new study. Researchers found that storylines that provide context and details ...

      Enjoying the View? How Computer Games Can Help Evaluate Landscapes

      Geographers are stepping into the virtual world of computer games to develop exciting new ways of assessing landscapes. Researchers have spent years analyzing geographical landscapes and determining ...

      Improving AI's Ability to Identify Students Who Need Help

      Researchers have designed an artificial intelligence (AI) model that is better able to predict how much students are learning in educational games. The improved model makes use of an AI training ...

      Nearly 9 in 10 Parents Say Teens Spend Too Much Time Gaming

      Eighty-six percent of parents agree that teens spend too much time gaming, but many may be mistaken about the extent of their own child's video game habits, a new national poll ...

      Digital Athletics in Analogue Stadiums

      Why do people pay money travel to big arenas to watch people sit in chairs and stare into screens? What are they getting in real life that they can't get from streaming it online? Researchers ...

      Virtual Reality, Real Injuries: How to Reduce Physical Risk in VR

      Carpal tunnel, stiff shoulders, eye-strain headaches -- these are all well-known side effects of prolonged computer use. But what happens when you step away from the desktop and into virtual reality? ...

      Virtual Reality Could Help Flu Vaccination Rates

      Using a virtual reality simulation to show how flu spreads and its impact on others could be a way to encourage more people to get a flu vaccination, according to a new ...

      Novel Tactile Display Using Computer-Controlled Surface Adhesion

      Touch surfaces have become ubiquitous and enable users to intuitively manipulate the displayed contents with their fingers. One limitation is that they cannot represent various types of surface ...

      Bot Can Beat Humans in Multiplayer Hidden-Role Games

      Researchers have developed a bot equipped with artificial intelligence that can beat human players in tricky online multiplayer games where player roles and motives are kept ...

      Trash Talk Hurts, Even When It Comes from a Robot

      Trash talking has a long and colorful history of flustering game opponents, and now researchers have demonstrated that discouraging words can be perturbing even when uttered by a ...

      Researchers Bring Gaming to Autonomous Vehicles

      Researchers have designed multiplayer games occupants of autonomous vehicles can play with other players in nearby self-driving cars. A new study details three games created for level three and ...

      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Friday, August 21, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Wednesday, March 25, 2020
      Wednesday, March 18, 2020
      Friday, March 13, 2020
      Friday, February 28, 2020
      Thursday, February 13, 2020
      Thursday, February 6, 2020
      Wednesday, February 5, 2020
      Monday, January 20, 2020
      Friday, January 17, 2020
      Wednesday, January 8, 2020
      Tuesday, December 3, 2019
      Monday, November 25, 2019
      Wednesday, November 20, 2019
      Tuesday, November 19, 2019
      Monday, November 18, 2019
      Thursday, November 14, 2019
      Wednesday, November 13, 2019
      Wednesday, November 6, 2019
      Monday, November 4, 2019
      Tuesday, October 22, 2019
      Monday, October 21, 2019
      Thursday, September 26, 2019
      Wednesday, September 25, 2019
      Thursday, September 19, 2019
      Thursday, September 5, 2019
      Wednesday, August 21, 2019
      Friday, July 19, 2019
      Monday, July 15, 2019
      Friday, July 12, 2019
      Thursday, July 11, 2019
      Wednesday, July 10, 2019
      Monday, July 8, 2019
      Tuesday, June 25, 2019
      Monday, June 24, 2019
      Monday, June 17, 2019
      Wednesday, June 12, 2019
      Tuesday, June 4, 2019
      Friday, May 31, 2019
      Wednesday, May 22, 2019
      Monday, May 13, 2019
      Tuesday, May 7, 2019
      Wednesday, April 24, 2019
      Tuesday, April 23, 2019
      Thursday, April 18, 2019
      Thursday, March 28, 2019
      Monday, March 25, 2019
      Thursday, February 21, 2019
      Tuesday, February 19, 2019
      Tuesday, February 12, 2019
      Tuesday, February 5, 2019
      Thursday, January 31, 2019
      Tuesday, January 29, 2019
      Monday, January 14, 2019
      Thursday, December 13, 2018
      Tuesday, December 11, 2018
      Wednesday, November 28, 2018
      Monday, November 19, 2018
      Wednesday, November 7, 2018
      Thursday, October 25, 2018
      Tuesday, October 23, 2018
      Monday, October 1, 2018
      Thursday, September 27, 2018
      Wednesday, September 26, 2018
      Wednesday, September 19, 2018
      Tuesday, September 11, 2018
      Thursday, August 9, 2018
      Tuesday, August 7, 2018
      Thursday, July 26, 2018
      Monday, July 23, 2018
      Friday, July 20, 2018
      Monday, July 16, 2018
      Thursday, July 12, 2018
      Monday, July 9, 2018
      Thursday, June 28, 2018
      Tuesday, May 22, 2018
      Monday, May 14, 2018
      Thursday, May 10, 2018
      Wednesday, May 9, 2018
      Tuesday, May 8, 2018
      Friday, April 20, 2018
      Tuesday, April 10, 2018
      Tuesday, March 6, 2018
      Wednesday, March 7, 2018
      Thursday, February 22, 2018
      Friday, February 16, 2018
      Friday, February 2, 2018
      Friday, January 19, 2018
      Tuesday, January 16, 2018

      118论坛 118网址之家