<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Virtual Reality News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Researchers Study Influence of Cultural Factors on Gesture Design

      Freehand gesture-based interfaces in interactive systems are becoming more common, but what if your preferred way to gesture a command - say, changing the TV to channel 10 - significantly differed ...

      Virtual Reality Helps Measure Vulnerability to Stress

      Behavioral scientists have developed a virtual reality test that assesses a person's vulnerability to stress while exploring immersive environments. The resulting model offers the field of stress ...

      Stretchable 'Skin' Sensor Gives Robots Human Sensation

      Cornell University researchers have created a fiber-optic sensor that combines low-cost LEDs and dyes, resulting in a stretchable ''skin'' that detects deformations such as pressure, bending and ...

      Sensor for Smart Textiles Survives Washing Machine, Cars and Hammers

      If the smart textiles of the future are going to survive all that we throw at them, their components are going to need to be resilient. Now, researchers have developed an ultra-sensitive, seriously ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 9:04pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Interactive Virtual Reality Emerges as a New Tool for Drug Design Against COVID-19

      Scientists have demonstrated a new virtual reality technique which should help in developing drugs against the SARS-CoV-2 virus -- and enable researchers to share models and collaborate in new ways. ...

      Virtual Follow-Up Care Is More Convenient and Just as Beneficial to Surgical Patients

      Surgical patients who participate in virtual follow-up visits after their operations spend a similar amount of time with surgical team members as those who meet ...

      Study Reveals Design Flaws of Chatbot-Based Symptom-Checker Apps

      Millions of people turn to their mobile devices when seeking medical advice. They're able to share their symptoms and receive potential diagnoses through chatbot-based symptom-checker (CSC) ...

      When Bots Do the Negotiating, Humans More Likely to Engage in Deceptive Techniques

      Researchers found that whether humans would embrace a range of deceptive and sneaky negotiating techniques was dependent both on the humans' prior negotiating experience in negotiating as well ...

      Security Software for Autonomous Vehicles

      Before autonomous vehicles participate in road traffic, they must demonstrate conclusively that they do not pose a danger to others. New software prevents accidents by predicting different variants ...

      Virtual Reality Trains Public to Reverse Opioid Overdoses

      The United States has seen a 200% increase in the rate of deaths by opioid overdose in the last 20 years. But many of these deaths were preventable. Naloxone, also called Narcan, is a prescription ...

      New Perception Metric Balances Reaction Time, Accuracy

      Researchers have developed a new metric for evaluating how well self-driving cars respond to changing road conditions and traffic, making it possible for the first time to compare perception systems ...

      Virtual Tourism Could Offer New Opportunities for Travel Industry, Travelers

      A new proposal for virtual travel, using advanced mathematical techniques and combining livestream video with existing photos and videos of travel hotspots, could help revitalize an industry that has ...

      Virtual Imaging Trials Optimize CT, Radiography for COVID-19

      A new article looks at the use of virtual imaging trials in effective assessment and optimization of CT and radiography acquisitions and analysis tools to help manage the coronavirus disease ...

      Computer Modeling Used to Predict Reef Health

      A researcher has developed a way to predict the future health of the planet's coral reefs. He has been studying the ecosystems of the world's endangered ...

      Teamwork Can Make the 5G Dream Work: A Collaborative System Architecture for 5G Networks

      Scientists explain how collaboration between cloud and network service providers could enable advanced 5G ...

      Robo-Teammate Can Detect, Share 3D Changes in Real-Time

      Something is different, and you can't quite put your finger on it. But your robot ...

      Scientists Slow and Steer Light With Resonant Nanoantennas

      Researchers have fashioned ultrathin silicon nanoantennas that trap and redirect light, for applications in quantum computing, LIDAR and even the detection of ...

      A How-to Guide for Teaching GIS Courses Online With Hardware or Software in the Cloud

      Geographers offer first-hand accounts of what is required for GIS instructors and IT administrators to set up virtual computing specifically for providing state-of-the-art geographic information ...

      Engaging Undergrads Remotely With an Escape Room Game

      Researchers describe an alternative way to engage students: a virtual game, modeled on an escape room, in which teams solve chemistry problems to progress and ...

      3D Hand-Sensing Wristband Signals Future of Wearable Tech

      In a potential breakthrough in wearable sensing technology, researchers have designed a wrist-mounted device that continuously tracks the entire human hand in ...

      Which Way to the Fridge? Common Sense Helps Robots Navigate

      A robot travelling from point A to point B is more efficient if it understands that point A is the living room couch and point B is a refrigerator. That's the common sense idea behind a ...

      Will Telehealth Services Become the Norm Following COVID-19 Pandemic?

      Experts address whether the routine use of telehealth for patients with cancer could have long-lasting and unforeseen effects on the provision and quality of ...

      Giving Robots Human-Like Perception of Their Physical Environments

      New model helps robots understand their environment as humans ...

      Move Over, Siri! Researchers Develop Improv-Based Chatbot

      Computer scientists have incorporated improv dialogues into chatbots to produce more grounded and engaging ...

      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Saturday, October 3, 2020
      Saturday, September 26, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Wednesday, August 19, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Monday, July 20, 2020
      Thursday, July 16, 2020
      Wednesday, July 15, 2020
      Tuesday, July 14, 2020
      Wednesday, July 1, 2020
      Wednesday, June 24, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Thursday, June 18, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Thursday, June 4, 2020
      Wednesday, May 27, 2020
      Wednesday, May 20, 2020
      Tuesday, May 19, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Thursday, April 30, 2020
      Tuesday, April 28, 2020
      Saturday, April 25, 2020
      Monday, April 20, 2020
      Thursday, April 16, 2020
      Wednesday, April 1, 2020
      Wednesday, March 25, 2020
      Tuesday, March 24, 2020
      Wednesday, March 18, 2020
      Friday, March 13, 2020
      Wednesday, March 11, 2020
      Tuesday, March 10, 2020
      Friday, February 28, 2020
      Thursday, February 27, 2020
      Wednesday, February 26, 2020
      Tuesday, February 25, 2020
      Thursday, February 13, 2020
      Tuesday, February 11, 2020
      Thursday, February 6, 2020
      Monday, February 3, 2020
      Wednesday, January 29, 2020
      Tuesday, January 28, 2020
      Thursday, January 23, 2020
      Wednesday, January 8, 2020
      Tuesday, December 3, 2019
      Wednesday, November 20, 2019
      Monday, November 18, 2019
      Thursday, November 14, 2019
      Tuesday, November 12, 2019
      Friday, November 8, 2019
      Thursday, November 7, 2019
      Tuesday, October 29, 2019
      Monday, October 28, 2019
      Tuesday, October 22, 2019
      Monday, October 21, 2019
      Sunday, October 20, 2019
      Wednesday, October 16, 2019
      Thursday, October 10, 2019
      Wednesday, October 9, 2019
      Monday, October 7, 2019
      Thursday, October 3, 2019
      Friday, September 27, 2019
      Thursday, September 26, 2019
      Monday, September 23, 2019
      Friday, September 20, 2019
      Thursday, September 19, 2019
      Monday, September 16, 2019
      Tuesday, September 10, 2019
      Thursday, August 29, 2019
      Wednesday, August 28, 2019
      Tuesday, August 27, 2019

      118论坛 118网址之家