<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Environmental Awareness News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Scientists predict Greenland ice sheet will pass a threshold beyond which it will never fully regrow and sea levels will be permanently higher in as little as 600 years under ...

      Emissions Growth Slower Than Worst-Case Projections

      New research reveals that emissions are not growing as fast as the UN's Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change's assessments have indicated -- and that the IPCC is not using the most up-to-date ...

      Strengthening the Climate Change Scenario Framework

      Over the past decade, the climate change research community developed a scenario framework that combines alternative futures of climate and society to facilitate integrated research and consistent ...

      Reducing Aerosol Pollution Without Cutting Carbon Dioxide Could Make the Planet Hotter

      Humans must reduce carbon dioxide and aerosol pollution simultaneously to avoid weakening the ocean's ability to keep the planet cool, new research ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 11:07pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Identifying Communities at Risk for Impacts of Extreme Heat

      An analysis of ways to measure a community's vulnerability to climate change suggests that California's current method may leave some at-risk communities behind in efforts to reduce health ...

      People Can Do More Than Use Less Plastic to Help Save the Great Barrier Reef

      There are many threats to Australia's Great Barrier Reef - cyclones, shipping, crown-of-thorns starfish - but QUT researchers say climate change is its worst enemy. Yet a survey they conducted ...

      Ice Melt Projections May Underestimate Antarctic Contribution to Sea Level Rise

      Fluctuations in the weather can have a significant impact on melting Antarctic ice, and models that do not include this factor can underestimate the global impact of sea level rise, according to ...

      Future Ocean Conditions Could Cause Significant Physical Changes in Marine Mussels

      Scientists showed increased temperature and acidification of our oceans over the next century could have a range of effects on an economically important marine ...

      Polar Ice, Atmospheric Water Vapor Biggest Drivers of Variation Among Climate Models

      Researchers have found varying projections on global warming trends put forth by climate change scientists can be explained by differing models' predictions regarding ice loss and atmospheric ...

      Researchers Find Consistent Mercury Levels in Arctic Seals

      Ringed seals and other Arctic marine mammals are important in the diet of Arctic Indigenous peoples. A study spanning 45 years of testing indicates that mercury concentrations in ringed seals from ...

      Sea-Level Rise Projections Can Improve With State-of-the-Art Model

      Projections of potentially dramatic sea-level rise from ice-sheet melting in Antarctica have been wide-ranging, but a Rutgers-led team has created a model that enables improved projections and could ...

      Future Climate Changes in Nature Reserves

      The Earth's nature reserves are set to be affected by future climate change in very different ways. Detailed local knowledge of climate change impacts can therefore make a significant ...

      Climate Change Responsible for Record Sea Temperature Levels

      Global warming is driving an unprecedented rise in sea temperatures including in the Mediterranean, according to a major new ...

      Coastal Flooding Will Disproportionately Impact 31 Million People Globally

      Researchers analyzed these geographic regions, which include cities like New Orleans, Bangkok, and Shanghai, using a new global dataset to determine how many people live on river deltas, how many are ...

      Scientists Repeat Century-Old Study to Reveal Evidence of Evolutionary Rescue in the Wild

      Repeating a study conducted in 1914, scientists have shown that species may be able to evolve and adapt to rapid climate ...

      Are China's Pollution Remediation Efforts Making the Planet Warmer?

      A 10-year effort by China to improve air quality and reduce pollution-related health risks has caused warming in areas across the northern hemisphere, according to new ...

      Marine Biodiversity Reshuffles Under Warmer and Sea Ice-Free Pacific Arctic

      Climate warming will alter marine community compositions as species are expected to shift poleward, significantly impacting the Arctic marine ...

      Natural Capital a Missing Piece in Climate Policy

      Clean air, clean water and a functioning ecosystem are considered priceless. Yet accounting for the economic value of nature has large implications for climate policy, a new study ...

      Increasing Stability Decreases Ocean Productivity, Reduces Carbon Burial

      As the globe warms, the atmosphere is becoming more unstable, but the oceans are becoming more stable, according to an international team of climate scientists, who say that the increase in stability ...

      Marine Heatwaves Are Human-Made

      Heatwaves in the world's oceans have become over 20 times more frequent due to human influence. This is what researchers are now able to demonstrate. Marine heatwaves destroy ecosystems and ...

      How Much Will Polar Ice Sheets Add to Sea Level Rise?

      Over 99% of terrestrial ice is bound up in the ice sheets covering Antarctic and Greenland. Even partial melting of this ice due to climate change will significantly contribute to sea level rise. But ...

      0.5°C of Additional Warming Has a Huge Effect on Global Aridity

      In a simulation study, researchers showed that limiting global warming to 1.5°C rather than 2°C will mitigate aridification in some regions of the world including the Mediterranean, western Europe, ...

      New Estimates for the Rise in Sea Levels Due to Ice Sheet Mass Loss Under Climate Change

      An international consortium of researchers under the aegis of CMIP6 has calculated new estimates for the melting of Earth's ice sheets due to greenhouse gas emissions and its impact on sea ...

      Climate Change Threatens Komodo Dragons

      The world's largest lizard, the Komodo dragon, could be driven to extinction by climate change unless significant measures to intervene are taken ...

      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Friday, October 9, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Friday, October 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Friday, August 28, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Friday, August 21, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Tuesday, August 18, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Friday, August 7, 2020
      Thursday, August 6, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Monday, July 20, 2020
      Thursday, July 16, 2020
      Tuesday, July 7, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Monday, June 22, 2020
      Friday, June 19, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Wednesday, June 10, 2020
      Tuesday, June 2, 2020
      Friday, May 29, 2020
      Thursday, May 28, 2020
      Tuesday, May 26, 2020
      Monday, May 25, 2020
      Wednesday, May 20, 2020
      Monday, May 18, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Tuesday, May 12, 2020
      Friday, May 8, 2020
      Wednesday, May 6, 2020
      Tuesday, May 5, 2020
      Monday, May 4, 2020
      Thursday, April 30, 2020
      Wednesday, April 22, 2020
      Tuesday, April 21, 2020
      Tuesday, April 14, 2020
      Monday, April 13, 2020
      Wednesday, April 8, 2020
      Monday, April 6, 2020
      Friday, April 3, 2020
      Thursday, April 2, 2020
      Thursday, March 26, 2020
      Monday, March 23, 2020
      Friday, March 20, 2020
      Monday, March 9, 2020
      Friday, March 6, 2020
      Thursday, March 5, 2020
      Tuesday, March 3, 2020
      Monday, February 24, 2020
      Thursday, February 20, 2020
      Tuesday, February 18, 2020
      Monday, February 17, 2020
      Wednesday, February 12, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家