<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Alternative Medicine News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Cannabis Strength Soars Over Past Half Century

      Largest study on how cannabis has changed over time finds increased strength putting consumers at greater risk of ...

      Drinking Green Tea and Coffee Daily Linked to Lower Death Risk in People With Diabetes

      Drinking plenty of both green tea and coffee is linked to a lower risk of dying from any cause among people with type 2 diabetes, suggests new ...

      Yoga Shown to Improve Anxiety, Study Shows

      A new study finds yoga improves symptoms of generalized anxiety disorder, suggesting the popular practice may be helpful in treating anxiety in some ...

      Lipoic Acid Supplements Help Some Obese but Otherwise Healthy People Lose Weight

      A compound given as a dietary supplement to overweight but otherwise healthy people in a clinical trial caused many of the patients to slim ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 11:00pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Social Distancing Is Increasing Loneliness in Older Adults

      Social distancing introduced in response to COVID-19 is increasing feelings of loneliness in Scotland's older population and impacting their wellbeing, according to a new ...

      Yoga Linked With Improved Symptoms in Heart Patients

      Yoga postures and breathing could help patients with atrial fibrillation manage their symptoms, according to new research. Atrial fibrillation is the most common heart rhythm disorder. One in four ...

      Opioid Use and Driving Outcomes Among Older Adults

      A new study looks at the relationship between opioid use and driving among older ...

      Therapy Dogs May Help Lower Emergency Clinicians' Stress

      New research indicates that for physicians and nurses working evening shifts in the emergency department, interacting with a therapy dog for several minutes may help lower ...

      Diet, Nutrition Have Profound Effects on Gut Microbiome

      A new literature review suggests that nutrition and diet have a profound impact on the microbial composition of the ...

      Magnolia Bark Compound Could Someday Help Treat Drug-Resistant Epilepsy

      In patients with epilepsy, normal neurological activity becomes disrupted, causing debilitating seizures. Now, researchers report that they have found a potential new treatment for this disorder by ...

      Weed-Derived Compounds in Serbian Groundwater Could Contribute to Endemic Kidney Disease

      People living in Balkan farming villages along the Danube River have long suffered from a unique type of kidney disease known as Balkan endemic nephropathy. Recently, scientists linked the disorder ...

      Insufficient Evidence Backing Herbal Medicines for Weight Loss

      Researchers have conducted the first global review of herbal medicines for weight loss in 19 years, finding insufficient evidence to recommend any current ...

      Green Tea Extract Combined With Exercise Reduces Fatty Liver Disease in Mice

      The combination of green tea extract and exercise reduced the severity of obesity-related fatty liver disease by 75% in mice fed a high-fat diet, according to researchers, whose recent study may ...

      Oh My Aching Back: Do Yoga, Tai Chi or Qigong Help?

      About 80 percent of Americans will experience low back pain at some point. Patients are often advised to manage their back pain with exercise and mind-body interventions. But, do they really help? ...

      Children to Bear the Burden of Negative Health Effects from Climate Change

      The grim effects that climate change will have on pediatric health outcomes was the focus of a recent ...

      Acid Reflux Drugs May Have Negative Side Effects for Breast Cancer Survivors

      Acid reflux drugs that are sometimes recommended to ease stomach problems during cancer treatment may have an unintended side effect: impairment of breast cancer survivors' memory and ...

      Tea Drinkers Live Longer

      Drinking tea at least three times a week is linked with a longer and healthier life, according to a new ...

      Caffeine May Offset Some Health Risks of Diets High in Fat, Sugar

      In a study of rats, scientists found that caffeine limited weight gain and cholesterol production, despite a diet that was high in fat and ...

      Experts Review Evidence Yoga Is Good for the Brain

      Scientists have known for decades that aerobic exercise strengthens the brain and contributes to the growth of new neurons, but few studies have examined how yoga affects the brain. A review of the ...

      Anti-Hepatitis Medicine Surprises

      A new effective treatment of hepatitis C not only combats the virus, but is also effective against potentially fatal complications such as reduced liver functioning and ...

      Yoga and Physical Therapy as Treatment for Chronic Lower Back Pain Also Improves Sleep

      Yoga and physical therapy (PT) are effective approaches to treating co-occurring sleep disturbance and back pain while reducing the need for medication, according to a new study. The research showed ...

      Scientists and Schoolkids Find Family Soups Have Antimalarial Properties

      London schoolchildren have found -- with the help of scientists -- that some of their families' soup recipes have antimalarial ...

      Just What the Doctor Ordered: Take a Yoga Class and Depression, Anxiety Improve

      Scientific studies already support yoga practice as a means to reduce symptoms of depression and anxiety. Now a new study provides evidence that yoga and breathing exercises can improve symptoms of ...

      Complementary and Alternative Therapies to Treat Colic in Babies

      A review of the evidence on the use of complementary and alternative (CAM) therapies to treat babies with colic has shown some that some treatments -- including probiotics, fennel extract and spinal ...

      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Wednesday, April 8, 2020
      Wednesday, March 25, 2020
      Wednesday, March 11, 2020
      Wednesday, February 19, 2020
      Tuesday, February 18, 2020
      Friday, February 14, 2020
      Thursday, February 6, 2020
      Monday, January 27, 2020
      Friday, January 17, 2020
      Thursday, January 9, 2020
      Friday, December 20, 2019
      Thursday, December 12, 2019
      Thursday, December 5, 2019
      Tuesday, November 19, 2019
      Monday, November 18, 2019
      Wednesday, November 13, 2019
      Tuesday, November 12, 2019
      Wednesday, November 6, 2019
      Wednesday, October 30, 2019
      Wednesday, October 23, 2019
      Friday, October 11, 2019
      Thursday, October 3, 2019
      Wednesday, October 2, 2019
      Monday, September 30, 2019
      Thursday, September 19, 2019
      Thursday, September 12, 2019
      Thursday, September 5, 2019
      Monday, August 26, 2019
      Wednesday, August 21, 2019
      Monday, August 12, 2019
      Wednesday, July 31, 2019
      Monday, July 22, 2019
      Tuesday, July 9, 2019
      Monday, June 24, 2019
      Thursday, June 20, 2019
      Tuesday, June 4, 2019
      Tuesday, May 28, 2019
      Saturday, May 25, 2019
      Tuesday, May 21, 2019
      Monday, May 20, 2019
      Wednesday, April 24, 2019
      Tuesday, April 23, 2019
      Thursday, April 11, 2019
      Wednesday, April 10, 2019
      Wednesday, March 20, 2019
      Thursday, March 14, 2019
      Wednesday, March 6, 2019
      Thursday, February 21, 2019
      Wednesday, February 20, 2019
      Wednesday, February 6, 2019
      Tuesday, February 5, 2019
      Wednesday, January 16, 2019
      Tuesday, January 15, 2019
      Monday, December 31, 2018
      Tuesday, December 18, 2018
      Friday, December 7, 2018
      Monday, December 3, 2018
      Wednesday, November 14, 2018
      Thursday, November 8, 2018
      Monday, November 5, 2018
      Friday, November 2, 2018
      Thursday, October 25, 2018
      Wednesday, October 10, 2018
      Monday, September 24, 2018
      Wednesday, September 19, 2018
      Monday, September 17, 2018
      Monday, September 10, 2018
      Wednesday, September 5, 2018
      Tuesday, September 4, 2018
      Monday, August 27, 2018
      Monday, August 13, 2018
      Wednesday, August 1, 2018
      Tuesday, July 24, 2018
      Thursday, July 19, 2018
      Wednesday, July 11, 2018
      Tuesday, July 10, 2018
      Wednesday, June 27, 2018
      Tuesday, June 12, 2018
      Thursday, May 31, 2018
      Monday, May 21, 2018
      Tuesday, May 15, 2018
      Friday, May 11, 2018
      Wednesday, May 9, 2018
      Tuesday, May 8, 2018
      Monday, May 7, 2018
      Friday, May 4, 2018
      Wednesday, May 2, 2018
      Tuesday, May 1, 2018
      Monday, April 30, 2018
      Thursday, April 19, 2018
      Monday, April 16, 2018

      118论坛 118网址之家