<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Diet and Weight Loss News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Gut Microbes: A Key to Normal Sleep

      Researchers used a cocktail of antibiotics to deplete gut microbes in mice. They found that metabolites in the gut differed in these mice compared with controls. In particular, metabolic pathways ...

      Sestrin Makes Fruit Flies Live Longer

      Researchers identify positive effector behind reduced food ...

      Hormone Found to Switch Off Hunger Could Help Tackle Obesity

      A hormone that can suppress food intake and increase the feeling of fullness in mice has shown similar results in humans and non-human primates, says a new ...

      Age Is No Barrier to Successful Weight Loss

      Obese patients over the age of 60 can lose an equivalent amount of weight as younger people using only lifestyle changes, according to a new study that demonstrates that age is no barrier to losing ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 10:59pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Blackcurrants Are Favorable for Glucose Metabolism

      Blackcurrants have a beneficial effect on post-meal glucose response, and the required portion size is much smaller than previously thought, a new study ...

      Eating Dried Fruit May Be Linked With Better Diet Quality and Health Markers

      New research found that people who ate dried fruit were generally healthier than those who did not, and on days when people ate dried fruit they consumed greater amounts of some key nutrients than on ...

      Diabetes Increases Neuritic Damage Around Amyloid Plaques in Alzheimer's Disease

      New research explores the role of diabetes in the cellular and molecular changes underlying Alzheimer's disease ...

      Go (Over) Easy on the Eggs: 'Egg-Cess' Consumption Linked to Diabetes

      Scrambled, poached or boiled, eggs are a popular breakfast food the world over. Yet the health benefits of the humble egg might not be all they're cracked up to be as new research shows that ...

      A Few Kilograms Weight Loss Nearly Halves the Risk of Diabetes

      Losing a few kilograms in weight almost halves people's risk of developing Type 2 diabetes - according to a large scale research study. The research shows how providing support to help people ...

      Kids' Physical Fitness Is More Important Than BMI

      For adults, the goal of exercise is often to shed some pounds, but new research suggests the objective should be different for ...

      Sweet Taste Reduces Appetite?

      To date, very little is known about how sweetness perception contributes to satiety. This study provides new insights into the relationship between the sweet taste of sugar, energy intake and the ...

      Veganism: Vitamin B12 Is Well Supplemented, Iodine Is a Matter of Concern

      Those following a vegan diet have an increased risk of iodine ...

      Time-restricted eating, which restricts eating to specific hours of the day, did not impact weight among overweight adults with prediabetes or diabetes. Adults in the 12-week study ate the same ...

      Diet and Lifestyle During Pregnancy Linked to Modifications in Infants' DNA

      A new study has shown pregnant women with obesity could reduce the health risks for their infants through improved diet and more physical ...

      A new global analysis has assessed the height and weight of school-aged children and adolescents across the world. The study revealed that school-aged children's height and weight, which are ...

      Gene in Mice Controls Food Cravings, Desire to Exercise

      National Institutes of Health researchers have discovered a gene in mice that controls the craving for fatty and sugary foods and the desire to exercise. The gene, Prkar2a, is highly expressed in the ...

      Exposure to High Temperatures Linked to Poor Pregnancy Outcomes

      Exposure to high temperatures in pregnancy is associated with an increase in adverse pregnancy outcomes, especially preterm birth and stillbirth, and among women in lower socioeconomic ...

      Mothers' Lifestyle Predicts When Offspring Will Have First Heart Attack or Stroke

      Offspring of mothers with heart healthy lifestyles live nearly a decade longer without cardiovascular disease than those whose mothers have unhealthy ...

      Western Diet Impairs Odor-Related Learning and Olfactory Memory in Mice

      Problems with the sense of smell appear to be an early indicator of cognitive decline in people with type 2 diabetes. However, it's unknown whether factors such as diet and obesity play a role ...

      Avoiding Inflammatory Foods Can Lower Heart Disease, Stroke Risk

      Diets high in red and processed meat, refined grains and sugary beverages, which have been associated with increased inflammation in the body, can increase subsequent risk of heart disease and stroke ...

      Vitamin D Levels During Pregnancy Linked With Child IQ

      A study showed that mothers' vitamin D levels during pregnancy were associated with their children's IQ, suggesting that higher vitamin D levels in pregnancy may lead to greater childhood ...

      Combo-Drug Treatment for Type 2 Diabetes Remains Effective After Two Years

      Patients whose Type 2 diabetes is not controlled with metformin can benefit long-term from a two-drug combination treatment that also reduces ...

      High-Sugar Diet Can Damage the Gut, Intensifying Risk for Colitis

      Mice fed diets high in sugar developed worse colitis, a type of inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), and researchers examining their large intestines found more of the bacteria that can damage the ...

      Social Isolation Puts Women at Higher Risk of Hypertension

      Researchers are discovering that social isolation affects the health of men and women in different ways -- including placing women at higher risk of high blood ...

      Thursday, December 3, 2020
      Monday, November 30, 2020
      Wednesday, November 18, 2020
      Sunday, November 15, 2020
      Friday, November 13, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Wednesday, October 28, 2020
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Tuesday, October 20, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Friday, September 11, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Monday, September 7, 2020
      Friday, September 4, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Friday, August 28, 2020
      Thursday, August 27, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Tuesday, August 18, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Thursday, August 13, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Friday, August 7, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Monday, August 3, 2020
      Thursday, July 30, 2020
      Wednesday, July 29, 2020
      Friday, July 24, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家