<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Healthy Aging News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Scientists Reverse Age-Related Vision Loss, Eye Damage from Glaucoma in Mice

      Researchers at Harvard Medical School have successfully reversed age-related vision loss in animals as well as eye damage stemming from with a ...
      Researchers have found new forms of tau protein that become abnormal in the very early stages of Alzheimer's disease before ...

      The Number of Times a Person Gives Birth May Affect How Quickly They Age

      Having children doesn't just make you feel like you've aged overnight -- a new study found that the number of times a person gives birth may also affect the body's physical aging ...

      Drug Reverses Age-Related Mental Decline Within Days, Mouse Study Shows

      Just a few doses of an experimental drug can reverse age-related declines in memory and mental flexibility in mice, according to a new study. The drug, called ISRIB, has already been shown in ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 9:29pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      AI Model Uses Retinal Scans to Predict Alzheimer's Disease

      A form of artificial intelligence designed to interpret a combination of retinal images was able to successfully identify a group of patients who were known to have Alzheimer's disease, ...

      New Connection Between Alzheimer's Dementia and Dlgap2

      A research team has discovered that Dlgap2, a gene that helps facilitate communication between neurons in the nervous system, is associated with the degree of memory loss in mice and risk for ...

      Age Is No Barrier to Successful Weight Loss

      Obese patients over the age of 60 can lose an equivalent amount of weight as younger people using only lifestyle changes, according to a new study that demonstrates that age is no barrier to losing ...

      Does Air Pollution Increase Women's Risk of Dementia?

      Older women who live in locations with higher levels of air pollution may have more brain shrinkage, the kind seen in Alzheimer's disease, than women who live in locations with lower levels, ...

      A Genetic Link to Molecular Events That Precede Symptoms in Alzheimer's Disease

      Researchers find a key mutation causing abnormal transport of BACE1, the enzyme responsible for processing the Alzheimer's disease-linked amyloid protein. Identification of this mutation, which ...

      Does Air Pollution Affect Mental Health Later in Life?

      In a study of women aged 80 years and older, living in locations with higher exposures to air pollution was associated with increased depressive ...

      Retinas: New Potential Clues in Diagnosing, Treating Alzheimer's

      A study has identified certain regions in the retina - the lining found in the back of the eye - that are more affected by Alzheimer's disease than other areas. The findings may help physicians ...

      The Long Road to Dementia

      Alzheimer's disease develops over decades. It begins with a fatal chain reaction in which masses of misfolded beta-amyloid proteins are produced that in the end literally flood the brain. ...

      Mediterranean Diet Helps Reduce Effects of Stress in Animal Model

      Even before the pandemic and the presidential election, Americans reported some of the highest perceived levels of stress in the world, according to the American Psychological Association. Not only ...

      Overly Reactivated Star-Shaped Cells Explain the Unpredictability of Alzheimer's Disease

      Researchers have demonstrated that the severity of 'reactive astrocytes' is a key indicator for the onset of Alzheimer's ...

      Link Between Alzheimer's Disease and Gut Microbiota Is Confirmed

      In recent years, the scientific community has suspected that the gut microbiota plays a role in the development of the disease. A team now confirms the correlation, in humans, between an imbalance in ...

      How Will COVID-19 Affect Our Next Generation?

      Exposure to COVID-19 could pose a risk to the health and aging of individuals who aren't even born yet, according to a newly published analysis. By the end of 2020, approximately 300,000 infants ...

      Weekly Physical Activity May Help Prevent Mild Cognitive Impairment Conversion to Dementia

      Exercising more than once per week is associated with a lower risk of developing Alzheimer's disease in patients with mild cognitive ...

      'Smart Wrap' Implant May Help People Better Control Their Bladders

      An implantable smart wrap that fits safely and securely around the bladder may one day help people who have under-active bladders, a condition that hinders patients from urinating regularly and ...

      Detecting Alzheimer's Disease Before Symptoms Arise

      Both of Andrew Kiselica's grandfathers developed dementia when he was in graduate ...

      Former NFL Players May Not Suffer More Severe Cognitive Impairment Than Others, Study Indicates

      Even though repeated hits to the head are common in professional sports, the long-term effects of concussions are still poorly understood. While many believe that professional athletes who experience ...

      Prenatal Thyroid Hormones Influence 'Biological Age' at Birth

      The environment we experience in early-life is known to have major consequences on later-life health and lifespan. A new study using an avian model suggests that increased prenatal exposure to ...

      Vitamin C's Effectiveness Against COVID-19 May Hinge on Vitamin's Natural Transporter Levels

      High doses of vitamin C under study for treating COVID-19 may benefit some populations, but investigators exploring its potential in aging say key factors in effectiveness include levels of the ...

      Loneliness Highest in the 20s and Lowest in the 60s

      Seeking to develop effective interventions, researchers examined the psychological and environmental factors that lead to patterns of loneliness in different age ...

      Genetic Disposition Protects Immune System from Aging

      A genetic disposition that plays a role in the development of the heart in the embryo also appears to play a key role in the human immune ...

      Monday, November 30, 2020
      Monday, November 23, 2020
      Friday, November 20, 2020
      Wednesday, November 18, 2020
      Tuesday, November 17, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Friday, November 13, 2020
      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Wednesday, November 11, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Tuesday, November 3, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Tuesday, October 20, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Friday, October 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Saturday, September 26, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Friday, September 4, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Thursday, August 27, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家