<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Mental Health Research News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Drug Eases Recovery for Those With Severe Alcohol Withdrawal

      Scientists say a drug originally developed to treat high blood pressure can reduce severe withdrawal symptoms for patients diagnosed with alcohol use ...

      Parasite Infection Discovery Could Assist Mental Health Treatments

      New research into how a common parasite infection alters human behavior could help development of treatments for schizophrenia and other neurological disorders. T. gondii currently infects 2.5 ...

      Positive Student-Teacher Relationships Benefit Students' Long-Term Health, Study Finds

      Teens who have good, supportive relationships with their teachers enjoy better health as adults, according to new research. Perhaps surprisingly, ...

      Hypothyroidism in Pregnant Mothers Linked to ADHD in Their Children

      Low levels of key, body-regulating chemicals in mothers during the first three months of pregnancy may interfere with the baby's brain development, a large study ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 9:28pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      COVID-19 May Deepen Depression, Anxiety, and PTSD Among Pregnant and Postpartum Women

      In a new study, researchers surveyed pregnant women and those who had recently given birth, finding concerning rates of depression, generalized anxiety and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) ...

      National Autism Indicators Report: Health and Health Care of Individuals With Autism

      Researchers highlight a holistic picture of what health and health care look like across the life course for people on the autism ...

      Loneliness in Youth Could Impact Mental Health Over the Long Term

      A new review reports on the available evidence about children and young people specifically, stating that loneliness is associated with mental health problems, including depression and ...

      'Alarming' COVID-19 Study Shows 80 Percent of Respondents Report Significant Symptoms of Depression

      A new national survey, looking at how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted young U.S. adults' loneliness, reveals 'significant depressive symptoms' in 80 percent of ...

      Loneliness a Leading Cause of Depression in Older Adults

      New research finds that loneliness is responsible for 18 percent of depression among people over 50 in ...

      Prescriptions of Antipsychotic Medications in Young Children Is Declining

      The use of antipsychotics in young children is declining but doctors continue to prescribe these medications off-label for conditions not approved by the Food and Drug Administration and without the ...

      Significant Psychological Toll from New Zealand COVID-19 Lockdown

      Research has confirmed the nationwide Alert Level 4 COVID-19 lockdown had a significant toll on New Zealanders' well-being, especially for younger people -- but the results were not all ...

      Green Prescriptions Could Undermine the Benefits of Spending Time in Nature

      Spending time in nature is believed to benefit people's mental health. However, new research suggests that giving people with existing mental health conditions formal 'green ...

      Neuron-Based Gene Expression Study Reveals Insights on Fear and Its Regulation

      The expression of a gene called CREB in certain neurons may function as a switch to regulate feelings of fear and its ...

      Single Brain Region Links Depression and Anxiety, Heart Disease, and Treatment Sensitivity

      Over-activity in a single brain region called the subgenual anterior cingulate cortex (sgACC) underlies several key symptoms of mood and anxiety disorders, but an antidepressant only successfully ...

      PTSD and Alcohol Abuse Go Hand-in-Hand, but Males and Females Exhibit Symptoms Differently

      Through intricate experiments designed to account for sex-specific differences, scientists have zeroed-in on certain changes in the brain that may be responsible for driving alcohol abuse among ...

      COVID-19 Anxiety Linked to Body Image Issues

      A new study has found that anxiety and stress directly linked to COVID-19 could be causing a number of body image issues. The research, which involved 506 UK adults, found that worries linked to ...

      Children With Autism, ADHD Have More Doctor and Hospital Visits During Infancy

      Children who are later diagnosed with autism and/or attention deficit hyperactivity disorder visit doctors and hospitals more often in their first year of life than non-affected children, suggesting ...

      Could Excessive Sugar Intake Contribute to Aggressive Behaviors, ADHD, Bipolar Disorder?

      New research suggests that conditions such as attention deficit hyperactivity syndrome (ADHD), bipolar disorder, and even aggressive behaviors may be linked with sugar intake, and that it may have an ...

      Therapy Plus Medication Better Than Medication Alone in Bipolar Disorder

      A review of 39 randomized clinical trials has found that combining the use medication with psychoeducational therapy is more effective at preventing a recurrence of illness in people with bipolar ...

      STAT3 Identified as Important Factor in Emotional Reactivity

      Researchers showed that STAT3 plays an important role in the serotonergic system as a molecular mediator for controlling emotional reactivity, thereby establishing a mechanistic link between the ...

      Multiple Neurodevelopmental Conditions May Lead to Worse Educational Outcomes

      Scottish children with multiple neurodevelopmental conditions experience greater school absenteeism and exclusion, poorer exam attainment and increased unemployment, according to a ...

      Alcohol Use Changed Right After COVID-19 Lockdown

      One in four adults reported a change in alcohol use almost immediately after stay-at-home orders were issued: 14 percent reported drinking more alcohol and reported higher levels of stress and ...

      Act Now on Wildfires, Global Climate Change, Human Health, Study Says

      Immediate actions are needed to limit the greenhouse gas emissions that are driving climate change that helps fuel wildfires, a new study ...

      The Effects of Oxytocin on Social Anxiety Depend on Location, Location, Location

      The findings of the study show that oxytocin produced in the BNST increases stress-induced social anxiety behaviors in mice. This may provide an explanation as to why oxytocin can sometimes have ...

      Tuesday, December 1, 2020
      Thursday, November 19, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Friday, October 23, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Friday, October 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Saturday, August 29, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Wednesday, August 19, 2020
      Tuesday, August 18, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Tuesday, August 4, 2020
      Monday, August 3, 2020
      Friday, July 31, 2020
      Thursday, July 30, 2020
      Tuesday, July 28, 2020
      Monday, July 27, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020
      Monday, July 20, 2020
      Wednesday, July 15, 2020
      Monday, July 13, 2020
      Thursday, July 9, 2020
      Tuesday, July 7, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Wednesday, July 1, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Thursday, June 11, 2020
      Sunday, June 7, 2020
      Thursday, June 4, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家