<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Obesity News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Esports: Fit Gamers Challenge ‘fat’ Stereotype

      A new survey of 1400 participants from 65 countries has found esports players are up to 21 per cent healthier weight than the general population, hardly smoke and also drink ...

      Hormone Found to Switch Off Hunger Could Help Tackle Obesity

      A hormone that can suppress food intake and increase the feeling of fullness in mice has shown similar results in humans and non-human primates, says a new ...

      Age Is No Barrier to Successful Weight Loss

      Obese patients over the age of 60 can lose an equivalent amount of weight as younger people using only lifestyle changes, according to a new study that demonstrates that age is no barrier to losing ...

      Are High-Protein Total Diet Replacements the Key to Maintaining Healthy Weight?

      The results of a new study suggest that high-protein total diet replacements are a promising nutritional strategy to combat rising rates of obesity. ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 2:57pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Eating Dried Fruit May Be Linked With Better Diet Quality and Health Markers

      New research found that people who ate dried fruit were generally healthier than those who did not, and on days when people ate dried fruit they consumed greater amounts of some key nutrients than on ...

      Gut Hormones' Regulation of Fat Production Abnormal in Obesity, Fatty Liver Disease

      Gut hormones play an important role in regulating fat production in the body. One key hormone, released a few hours after eating, turns off fat production by regulating gene expression in the liver, ...

      Cardiovascular Factors: Effects on COVID-19 Risk

      A new study uses a novel approach to investigate the effects of cardiovascular risk factors on the risk of COVID-19 ...

      Diet and Lifestyle During Pregnancy Linked to Modifications in Infants' DNA

      A new study has shown pregnant women with obesity could reduce the health risks for their infants through improved diet and more physical ...

      A new global analysis has assessed the height and weight of school-aged children and adolescents across the world. The study revealed that school-aged children's height and weight, which are ...

      Gene in Mice Controls Food Cravings, Desire to Exercise

      National Institutes of Health researchers have discovered a gene in mice that controls the craving for fatty and sugary foods and the desire to exercise. The gene, Prkar2a, is highly expressed in the ...

      Western Diet Impairs Odor-Related Learning and Olfactory Memory in Mice

      Problems with the sense of smell appear to be an early indicator of cognitive decline in people with type 2 diabetes. However, it's unknown whether factors such as diet and obesity play a role ...

      Avoiding Inflammatory Foods Can Lower Heart Disease, Stroke Risk

      Diets high in red and processed meat, refined grains and sugary beverages, which have been associated with increased inflammation in the body, can increase subsequent risk of heart disease and stroke ...

      High-Sugar Diet Can Damage the Gut, Intensifying Risk for Colitis

      Mice fed diets high in sugar developed worse colitis, a type of inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), and researchers examining their large intestines found more of the bacteria that can damage the ...

      Weight-Reduction Surgery for Severely Obese Adults May Prevent Second Heart Attack, Death

      Adults with severe obesity (BMI greater than 35) and a prior heart attack who undergo weight-reduction surgery may lower their risk of a second heart attack, major cardiovascular event, heart failure ...

      Obesity and Disease Tied to Dramatic Dietary Changes

      The 'mismatch hypothesis' argues that our bodies evolved to digest the foods that our ancestors ate, and that human bodies will struggle and largely fail to metabolize a radically new set ...

      Vitamin A Boosts Fat Burning in Cold Conditions

      A recent study shows that cold ambient temperatures increase vitamin A levels in humans and mice. This helps convert 'bad' white adipose tissue into 'good' brown adipose tissue ...

      Big Babies Could Be at Higher Risk of Common Heart Rhythm Disorder in Adulthood

      Elevated birth weight is linked with developing atrial fibrillation later in life, according to new ...

      Teen Brain Differences Linked to Increased Waist Circumference

      Differences in the microstructure of the nucleus accumbens (NAcc), a region in the brain that plays an important role in processing food and other reward stimuli, predict increases in indicators of ...

      Television Advertising Limits Can Reduce Childhood Obesity, Study Concludes

      Limiting the hours of television advertising for foods and beverages high in fat, sugar and salt (HFSS) could make a meaningful contribution to reducing childhood obesity, according to a new ...

      Inflammatory Gene Provides Clue to Obesity Risk

      A gene that helps to control inflammation increases the risk of obesity and could be turned off in mice to stop weight gain, a study has ...

      Genetic Risk of Developing Obesity Is Driven by Variants That Affect the Brain

      Some people are at higher risk of developing obesity because they possess genetic variants that affect how the brain processes sensory information and regulates feeding and behavior. The findings ...

      Genetic Differences in Body Fat Shape Men and Women's Health Risks

      New findings about body fat help explain the differing health risks men and women face - and set the stage for better, more targeted ...

      World First Study Links Obesity With Reduced Brain Plasticity

      A world-first study has found that severely overweight people are less likely to be able to re-wire their brains and find new neural pathways, a discovery that has significant implications for people ...

      Does a Healthy Diet Counter the Ill-Effects of Obesity?

      A healthy quality Mediterranean-like diet partially modifies the association between obesity and cardiovascular mortality, according to a new ...

      Monday, November 30, 2020
      Wednesday, November 25, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Friday, September 11, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Monday, September 7, 2020
      Friday, September 4, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Friday, August 28, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Tuesday, August 18, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Thursday, August 13, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Friday, July 24, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020
      Monday, July 20, 2020
      Wednesday, July 15, 2020
      Tuesday, July 14, 2020
      Wednesday, July 8, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Tuesday, June 30, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Monday, June 22, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Friday, June 12, 2020
      Thursday, June 11, 2020
      Tuesday, June 9, 2020
      Monday, June 8, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Thursday, May 28, 2020
      Thursday, May 21, 2020
      Wednesday, May 20, 2020
      Friday, May 15, 2020
      Thursday, May 14, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Tuesday, May 12, 2020
      Thursday, May 7, 2020
      Monday, May 4, 2020
      Thursday, April 30, 2020
      Wednesday, April 29, 2020
      Tuesday, April 28, 2020
      Friday, April 24, 2020
      Thursday, April 23, 2020
      Wednesday, April 22, 2020
      Thursday, April 16, 2020
      Wednesday, April 15, 2020
      Monday, April 13, 2020
      Monday, April 6, 2020
      Saturday, April 4, 2020
      Friday, April 3, 2020
      Thursday, April 2, 2020
      Wednesday, April 1, 2020
      Tuesday, March 31, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家