<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Skin Care News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Simulations Open a New Way to Reverse Cell Aging

      Research findings provide insight into the complex mechanism of cellular senescence and present a potential therapeutic strategy for reducing age-related diseases associated with the accumulation of ...

      Diagnosing Parkinson's Disease With Skin Samples Could Lead to Earlier Detection

      New research shows a simple skin test can accurately identify Parkinson's disease, which could lead to earlier detection of the disease and better ...

      Diamond-Studded Silk Wound Dressing Detects Infection and Improves Healing

      Scientists have developed a next generation wound dressing that can detect infection and improve healing in burns, skin grafts and chronic ...

      Nerves That Sense Touch May Play Role in Autism

      Autism is considered a disorder of the brain. But a new study suggests that the peripheral nervous system, the nerves that control our sense of touch, pain and other sensations, may play a role as ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 4:59pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Why Long-Suffering Hosts Grow a Thick Skin

      Occasionally, following a transplant procedure, the donor's immune cells recognize the recipient's tissues as foreign and trigger a multisystem disorder called graft-versus-host disease ...

      Elastic-Free Face Masks Can Help Some With Allergies Stay Safe During COVID-19, Expert Says

      An immunologist is recommending that individuals with contact dermatitis choose facial masks made without elastic or rubber that allow them to stay safe in the midst of COVID-19 while avoiding ...

      Langerhans Cells Are Up to the Job, They Just Need a Chance

      Researchers found that Langerhans cells (LCs) play a crucial role in mucocutaneous acute guest-versus-host disease (aGVHD). Their experiments in mice showed that when the LCs of a recipient were ...

      Talc and Petroleum Jelly Among the Best Lubricants for People Wearing PPE, Study Finds

      Talcum powder, a coconut oil-cocoa butter beeswax mixture, and petroleum jelly provide the best skin protection for long-term PPE use, say ...

      Parental Touch Reduces Pain Responses in Babies' Brains

      Being held by a parent with skin-to-skin contact reduces how strongly a newborn baby's brain responds to a painful medical jab, a new study ...

      Pale Melanomas Masked by Albino Gene

      People with pale coloured melanomas are more likely to have a gene mutation associated with albinism, new research has ...

      New Tool Mimics Human Skin to Allow Detailed Study of Mosquito Biting

      Scientists have developed a tool for studying the biting behavior of common pathogen-carrying ...

      Better Material for Wearable Biosensors

      Researchers have used electrospinning to make porous silicone that allows sweat to ...

      A New Approach to Understanding the Biology of Wound Healing

      Researchers use discarded wound dressings as a novel and non-invasive way to study the mechanisms that promote ...

      Certain Immunosuppressive Drugs Do Not Increase Risk for COVID-19, Study Finds

      Patients on immunosuppressive therapy for common skin and rheumatic diseases like psoriasis and rheumatoid arthritis are not at increased risk for contracting COVID-19 and should continue taking ...

      DNA Damage Caused by Migrating Light Energy

      Ultraviolet light endangers the integrity of human genetic information and may cause skin cancer. For the first time, researchers have demonstrated that DNA damage may also occur far away from the ...

      Addicted to the Sun? Research Shows It's in Your Genes

      Sun-seeking behavior is linked to genes involved in addiction, behavioral and personality traits and brain function, according to a study of more than 260,000 ...

      Skin Lightening Products Linked to Altered Steroid Hormone Levels

      Women who misuse corticosteroid creams for cosmetic skin lightening may be at risk of developing adrenal insufficiency, according to new ...

      Rubbing Skin Activates Itch-Relief Neural Pathway

      Stop scratching: rubbing skin activates an anti-itch pathway in the spinal cord, according to new ...

      Wearable, Portable Invention Offers Options for Treating Antibiotic-Resistant Infections

      About 6 million people in the United States are affected by chronic wounds. Now, a team of innovators has developed a wearable solution that allows a patient to receive treatment without leaving ...

      Engineers Uncover Biomechanical Effects of Skin Rubbing

      Understanding the skin damage caused by rubbing could lead to better topical skin treatments and help prevent the formation of new routes for viral and bacterial ...

      Novel Alkaline Hydrogel Advances Skin Wound Care

      Effective wound care requires the maintenance of optimal conditions for skin and tissue regeneration. Hydrogels provide many of these conditions, but not an alkaline environment. Now, in a ...

      New Insights Into How Skin Can Regenerate After Severe Burns

      New research has made an exciting leap forward in understanding how skin heals, which could lead to drug treatments to vastly improve wound ...

      Scientists Demonstrate How Genetic Variations Cause Eczema

      New research delineates how two relatively common variations in a gene called KIF3A are responsible for an impaired skin barrier that allows increased water loss from the skin, promoting the ...

      The Wrong Track: How Papillomaviruses Trick the Immune System

      Specific antibodies protect us against viral infections - or do they not? Researchers studied the immune response to papillomaviruses in mice and discovered a hitherto unknown mechanism by which the ...

      Tuesday, December 1, 2020
      Friday, November 13, 2020
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Monday, September 7, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Friday, August 28, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Wednesday, August 19, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Tuesday, August 4, 2020
      Thursday, July 30, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020
      Tuesday, July 21, 2020
      Monday, July 13, 2020
      Thursday, July 2, 2020
      Monday, June 29, 2020
      Wednesday, June 24, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Wednesday, June 10, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Thursday, May 28, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Monday, May 11, 2020
      Thursday, May 7, 2020
      Tuesday, April 28, 2020
      Wednesday, April 22, 2020
      Friday, April 17, 2020
      Wednesday, April 15, 2020
      Tuesday, April 7, 2020
      Thursday, April 2, 2020
      Tuesday, March 31, 2020
      Thursday, March 26, 2020
      Thursday, March 19, 2020
      Friday, March 13, 2020
      Thursday, March 5, 2020
      Thursday, February 27, 2020
      Wednesday, February 26, 2020
      Wednesday, February 19, 2020
      Tuesday, February 18, 2020
      Thursday, February 13, 2020
      Wednesday, February 12, 2020
      Tuesday, February 18, 2020
      Tuesday, February 4, 2020
      Thursday, January 30, 2020
      Friday, January 24, 2020
      Thursday, January 23, 2020
      Wednesday, January 22, 2020
      Tuesday, January 21, 2020
      Monday, January 20, 2020
      Tuesday, January 14, 2020
      Friday, January 10, 2020
      Friday, January 3, 2020
      Tuesday, December 24, 2019
      Friday, December 20, 2019
      Wednesday, December 18, 2019
      Wednesday, December 11, 2019
      Thursday, December 5, 2019
      Wednesday, December 4, 2019
      Monday, December 2, 2019
      Wednesday, November 27, 2019
      Monday, November 25, 2019
      Wednesday, November 20, 2019
      Wednesday, November 13, 2019
      Tuesday, November 12, 2019
      Thursday, November 7, 2019
      Monday, November 4, 2019
      Friday, November 1, 2019
      Wednesday, October 30, 2019
      Thursday, October 24, 2019
      Wednesday, October 23, 2019

      118论坛 118网址之家