<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Automotive and Transportation News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      How Automated Vehicles Can Impede Driver Performance, and What to Do About It

      A new study is underscoring the importance of drivers keeping their eyes on the road -- even when they are in an automated vehicle (AV). The findings ...

      Hydrogen-Powered Heavy Duty Vehicles Could Contribute Significantly to Achieving Climate Goals

      A partial transition of German road transport to hydrogen energy is among the possibilities being discussed to help meet national climate targets. ...

      New Technique Seamlessly Converts Ammonia to Green Hydrogen

      Researchers have developed a highly effective, environmentally friendly method for converting ammonia into hydrogen. The new technique is a major step forward for enabling a zero-pollution, ...

      Upgraded Radar Can Enable Self-Driving Cars to See Clearly No Matter the Weather

      A new kind of radar could make it possible for self-driving cars to navigate safely in bad weather. Electrical engineers developed a clever way to ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 11:03pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      The Science of Windy Cities

      Researchers model urban airflows to help improve the design of drones, skyscrapers, and natural ventilation ...

      New Findings for Viral Research on Bicycle Crashes at Railroad Crossings

      A new path design for bicycles at a railway crossings cuts bike crashes. A jughandle design realigns the bicycle approach to about 60 degrees, virtually eliminating the risk of a rider's tire ...

      Rolling out Next-Gen Nanocars

      Researchers continue to advance the science of single-molecule machines with a new lineup of nanocars, in anticipation of the next international Nanocar Race in ...

      New Perception Metric Balances Reaction Time, Accuracy

      Researchers have developed a new metric for evaluating how well self-driving cars respond to changing road conditions and traffic, making it possible for the first time to compare perception systems ...

      Comprehensive Look at US Fuel Economy Standards Show Big Savings on Fuel and Emissions

      A new study finds that over their 40-year history, fuel economy standards in the United States have helped reduce reliance on foreign oil producers, saved $5 trillion in fuel costs and prevented 14 ...

      A Small Number of Self-Organizing Autonomous Vehicles Significantly Increases Traffic Flow

      With the addition of just a small number of autonomous vehicles (AVs) on the road, traffic flow can become faster, greener, and safer in the near future. Researchers present a simple set of ...

      How to Make AI Trustworthy

      One of the biggest impediments to adoption of new technologies is trust in artificial intelligence (AI). Now, a new tool generates automatic indicators if data and predictions generated by AI ...

      Study Finds Younger and Older Drivers More Likely to Drive Older, Less Safe Vehicles

      A new study found that teen drivers and drivers 65 years and older - two age groups at a higher risk of being involved in an automobile accident - are more likely to be driving vehicles that are less ...

      Fuel Cells for Hydrogen Vehicles Are Becoming Longer Lasting

      An international research team has succeeded in developing an electrocatalyst for hydrogen fuel cells which, in contrast to the catalysts commonly used today, does not require a carbon carrier and is ...

      Routing Apps Can Deliver Real-Time Insights Into Traffic Emissions

      Routing apps such as Google Maps or Nokia's Here platform could offer a cost-effective way of calculating emissions hotspots in real time, say ...

      Soldiers Could Teach Future Robots How to Outperform Humans

      Researchers have designed an algorithm that allows an autonomous ground vehicle to improve its existing navigation systems by watching a human ...

      Will Automated Vehicles Cut Parking Revenue?

      Researchers used Seattle as a case study to find the association between TNC trips and on-street parking occupancy. They found that up to a certain point, more Uber trips meant more parking ...

      Drivers Respond to Pre-Crash Warnings With Levels of Attentive 'Gaze'

      Engineers conducted open road testing of three collision avoidance systems and demonstrated that a drivers' visual behavior in response to an alert generated from a collision avoidance system ...

      Do Bicycles Slow Down Cars on Low Speed, Low Traffic Roads? Latest Research Says 'No'

      New research demonstrates that bicycles do not significantly reduce passenger car travel speeds on low speed, low volume urban roads without bicycle lanes. The research shows that differences in ...

      Software of Autonomous Driving Systems

      Researchers have been developing software systems of autonomous driving systems. They have now developed a method for generating safety-critical simulation scenarios and an adaptive control procedure ...

      What Ethical Models for Autonomous Vehicles Don't Address, and How They Could Be Better

      There's a fairly large flaw in the way that programmers are currently addressing ethical concerns related to artificial intelligence and autonomous vehicles (AVs). Namely, existing approaches ...

      Leap in Lidar Could Improve Safety, Security of New Technology

      Researchers have developed a new silicon chip with major applications in lidar systems for self-driving cars and smart ...

      New Automotive Radar Spots Hazards Around Corners

      Using radar commonly deployed to track speeders and fastballs, researchers have developed an automated system that will allow cars to peer around corners and spot oncoming traffic and pedestrians. ...

      Steep NYC Traffic Toll Would Reduce Gridlock, Pollution

      Research shows that by creating steep tolls for cars to enter Manhattan, traffic congestion and greenhouse gas emissions could be ...

      Research Determines Financial Benefit from Driving Electric Vehicles

      Motorists can save as much as $14,500 on fuel costs over 15 years by driving an electric vehicle instead of a similar one fueled by gasoline, according to a new ...

      Monday, November 23, 2020
      Saturday, November 7, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Thursday, August 27, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Thursday, July 23, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Wednesday, June 24, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Thursday, June 18, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Thursday, June 11, 2020
      Monday, June 8, 2020
      Tuesday, May 26, 2020
      Tuesday, May 19, 2020
      Thursday, May 14, 2020
      Wednesday, May 6, 2020
      Tuesday, May 5, 2020
      Thursday, April 16, 2020
      Friday, March 27, 2020
      Tuesday, March 24, 2020
      Monday, March 23, 2020
      Wednesday, March 11, 2020
      Wednesday, March 4, 2020
      Monday, March 2, 2020
      Wednesday, February 26, 2020
      Tuesday, February 25, 2020
      Monday, February 24, 2020
      Wednesday, February 19, 2020
      Friday, February 7, 2020
      Monday, February 3, 2020
      Wednesday, January 29, 2020
      Monday, January 27, 2020
      Tuesday, January 14, 2020
      Wednesday, January 8, 2020
      Tuesday, December 17, 2019
      Monday, December 16, 2019
      Wednesday, December 11, 2019
      Wednesday, November 27, 2019
      Tuesday, November 26, 2019
      Friday, November 22, 2019
      Monday, November 18, 2019
      Thursday, November 14, 2019
      Monday, November 11, 2019
      Wednesday, November 6, 2019
      Tuesday, November 5, 2019
      Monday, November 4, 2019
      Thursday, October 31, 2019
      Wednesday, October 30, 2019
      Monday, October 28, 2019
      Friday, October 25, 2019
      Wednesday, October 23, 2019
      Tuesday, October 22, 2019
      Tuesday, October 15, 2019
      Thursday, October 10, 2019
      Tuesday, October 8, 2019
      Monday, September 30, 2019
      Monday, September 23, 2019
      Monday, September 16, 2019
      Thursday, September 12, 2019
      Wednesday, September 11, 2019
      Wednesday, August 21, 2019
      Tuesday, August 20, 2019
      Monday, August 19, 2019
      Wednesday, August 14, 2019
      Friday, August 9, 2019
      Friday, August 2, 2019
      Wednesday, July 31, 2019
      Monday, July 29, 2019
      Monday, July 22, 2019
      Thursday, July 11, 2019
      Wednesday, July 10, 2019
      Monday, July 8, 2019
      Wednesday, June 26, 2019

      118论坛 118网址之家