<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Engineering News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Human fingerprints have a self-regulating moisture mechanism that not only helps us to avoid dropping our smartphone, but could help scientists to develop better prosthetic ...

      Engineers Combine Light and Sound to See Underwater

      Engineers have developed an airborne method for imaging underwater objects by combining light and sound to break through the seemingly impassable barrier at the interface of air and ...

      Ultrathin Spray-Applied MXene Antennas Are Ready for 5G

      New antennas so thin that they can be sprayed into place are also robust enough to provide a strong signal at bandwidths that will be used by fifth-generation (5G) mobile devices. Performance results ...

      Computer-Aided Creativity in Robot Design

      RoboGrammar is a new system that automates and optimizes robot design. The system creates arthropod-inspired robots for traversing a variety of terrains. It could spawn more inventive robot forms ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 10:03am EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      The Science of Windy Cities

      Researchers model urban airflows to help improve the design of drones, skyscrapers, and natural ventilation ...

      Lab Closed? Head to the Kitchen

      Studies explore fluids in pancakes, beer, and the kitchen ...

      Showing Robots How to Drive a Car...in Just a Few Easy Lessons

      Researchers have designed a system that lets robots autonomously learn complicated tasks from a very small number of demonstrations -- even imperfect ones. While current state-of-art methods need at ...

      New Tool to Combat Terrorism

      Forensic science experts are refining an innovative counter-terrorism technique that checks for environmental DNA in the dust on clothing, baggage, shoes or even a ...

      Small Finlets on Owl Feathers Point the Way to Less Aircraft Noise

      Researchers reveals how the microstructure of small finlets on owl feathers enable silent ...

      Researchers Describe Fundamental Processes Behind Movement of Magnetic Particles

      Researchers describe several fundamental processes associated with the motion of magnetic particles through fluids as they are pulled by a magnetic ...

      Algae Breathe Life Into 3D Engineered Tissues

      3D bioprinted algae can be harnessed as a sustainable source of oxygen for human cells in engineered vascularized tissues, researchers report. They embedded the bioprinted photosynthetic algae, along ...

      Novel Magnetic Spray Transforms Objects Into Millirobots for Biomedical Applications

      An easy way to make millirobots by coating objects with a glue-like magnetic spray has been developed. Driven by the magnetic field, the coated objects can crawl, walk, or roll on different surfaces. ...

      Curved Origami Provides New Range of Stiffness-to-Flexibility in Robots

      Curved origami structures provide tunable flexibility to ...

      Deep Learning Helps Robots Grasp and Move Objects With Ease

      Researchers have created new artificial intelligence software that gives robots the speed and skill to grasp and smoothly move objects, making it feasible for them to soon assist humans in warehouse ...

      Study Identifies Reasons for Soaring Nuclear Plant Cost Overruns in the US

      Researchers have analyzed the causes of many cost overruns on new nuclear power plants in the US, which have soared in the past 50 years. The findings may help designers of new plants build in ...

      Versatile Building Blocks Make Structures With Surprising Mechanical Properties

      Researchers have created tiny building blocks that exhibit unique mechanical properties, such as the ability to produce a twisting motion when squeezed. These subunits could potentially be assembled ...

      Fostering Creativity in Researchers: How Automation Can Revolutionize Materials Research

      Scientists have devised a system that combines robotics and artificial intelligence to fully automate the routine aspects of synthesizing, testing, and optimizing new materials according to ...

      New Electronic Chip Delivers Smarter, Light-Powered AI

      New tech combines the core software needed to drive AI with image-capturing hardware - in one electronic chip. The light-driven prototype device imitates the way the human brain processes visual ...

      Machine Learning Guarantees Robots' Performance in Unknown Territory

      As engineers increasingly turn to machine learning methods to develop adaptable robots, new work makes progress on safety and performance guarantees for robots operating in novel environments with ...

      New Technology Allows More Precise View of the Smallest Nanoparticles

      Scientists have reported a new optical imaging technology, using a glass side covered with gold nanodiscs that allows them to monitor changes in the transmission of light and determine the ...

      New Method Brings Physics to Deep Learning to Better Simulate Turbulence

      Deep learning, also called machine learning, reproduces data to model problem scenarios and offer solutions. However, some problems in physics are unknown or cannot be represented in detail ...

      Stretchable 'Skin' Sensor Gives Robots Human Sensation

      Cornell University researchers have created a fiber-optic sensor that combines low-cost LEDs and dyes, resulting in a stretchable ''skin'' that detects deformations such as ...

      Weather-Proof Chip Aims to Take Self-Driving Tech, Wireless Communications to Next Level

      A new device can overcome challenges like bad weather to deliver more secure, reliable communications. This could aid military communications in challenging areas, improve the ability of self-driving ...

      Advanced Atomic Clock Makes a Better Dark Matter Detector

      Researchers have used a state-of-the-art atomic clock to narrow the search for elusive dark matter, an example of how continual improvements in clocks have value beyond ...

      Monday, November 23, 2020
      Thursday, November 19, 2020
      Wednesday, November 18, 2020
      Tuesday, November 17, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Wednesday, November 11, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Tuesday, November 3, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Wednesday, October 28, 2020
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Friday, October 23, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Tuesday, October 20, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Friday, October 9, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Friday, September 18, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家