<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Fossil Fuels News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Shuttering Fossil Fuel Power Plants May Cost Less Than Expected

      Decarbonizing US electricity production will require both construction of renewable energy sources and retirement of power plants now operated by fossil fuels. A generator-level model suggests that ...

      Hydrogen-Powered Heavy Duty Vehicles Could Contribute Significantly to Achieving Climate Goals

      A partial transition of German road transport to hydrogen energy is among the possibilities being discussed to help meet national climate targets. ...

      New Technique Seamlessly Converts Ammonia to Green Hydrogen

      Researchers have developed a highly effective, environmentally friendly method for converting ammonia into hydrogen. The new technique is a major step forward for enabling a zero-pollution, ...

      A New Material for Separating CO2 from Industrial Waste Gases, Natural Gas, or Biogas

      With a new material, the greenhouse gas carbon dioxide (CO2) can be specifically separated from industrial waste gases, natural gas, or biogas, and ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 6:33pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Novel Chemical Process a First Step to Making Nuclear Fuel With Fire

      Developing safe and sustainable fuels for nuclear energy is an integral part of an energy security ...

      India's Clean Fuel Transition Slowed by Belief That Firewood Is Better for Well-Being

      India's transition to clean cooking fuels may be hampered by users' belief that using firewood is better for their families' wellbeing than switching to Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG), ...

      Comprehensive Look at US Fuel Economy Standards Show Big Savings on Fuel and Emissions

      A new study finds that over their 40-year history, fuel economy standards in the United States have helped reduce reliance on foreign oil producers, saved $5 trillion in fuel costs and prevented 14 ...

      Researchers Introduce New Theory to Calculate Emissions Liability

      A new study questions conventional methods of calculating carbon emissions liability based on point source pollution by introducing new 'bottleneck' ...

      Wireless Device Makes Clean Fuel from Sunlight, CO2 and Water

      Researchers have developed a standalone device that converts sunlight, carbon dioxide and water into a carbon-neutral fuel, without requiring any additional components or ...

      Fuel Cells for Hydrogen Vehicles Are Becoming Longer Lasting

      An international research team has succeeded in developing an electrocatalyst for hydrogen fuel cells which, in contrast to the catalysts commonly used today, does not require a carbon carrier and is ...

      Investigating a Thermal Challenge for Metal Organic Frameworks

      New research examines heat transfer in MOFs and the role it plays when MOFs are used for storing ...

      Turning Carbon Dioxide Into Liquid Fuel

      Chemists report a new electrocatalyst that converts carbon dioxide and water into ethanol with very high energy efficiency, high selectivity for the desired final product and low ...

      Disposed PPE Could Be Turned Into Biofuel, Shows New COVID-19 Study

      Plastic from used personal protective equipment (PPE) can, and should, be transformed into renewable liquid fuels, according to a new ...

      Scientists Develop New Material for Longer-Lasting Fuel Cells

      New research suggests that graphene -- made in a specific way -- could be used to make more durable hydrogen fuel cells for ...

      The Secret to Renewable Solar Fuels Is an Off-and-on Again Relationship

      Copper that was once bound with oxygen is better at converting CO2 into renewable fuels than copper that was never bound to oxygen, according to ...

      Membrane Technology Could Cut Emissions and Energy Use in Oil Refining

      New membrane technology developed by a team of researchers could help reduce carbon emissions and energy intensity associated with refining crude oil. Laboratory testing suggests that this polymer ...

      Research Determines Financial Benefit from Driving Electric Vehicles

      Motorists can save as much as $14,500 on fuel costs over 15 years by driving an electric vehicle instead of a similar one fueled by gasoline, according to a new ...

      Oil Forecasting Technique Adapted for Spreadsheets May Cut Shale Operator Costs

      Porous rock containing oil and natural gas are buried so deep inside the earth that shale operators rely on complex models of the underground environment to estimate fossil fuel recovery. These ...

      Engineers Develop New Fuel Cells With Twice the Operating Voltage as Hydrogen

      Engineers have developed high-power, direct borohydride fuel cells that operate at double the voltage of conventional hydrogen fuel ...

      Engineers Find Neat Way to Turn Waste Carbon Dioxide Into Useful Material

      Making catalysts to convert waste carbon dioxide into useful industrial products has been expensive and complicated -- until now. Engineers show it's as easy as playing with ...

      Considering Health When Switching to Cleaner Electricity

      Power plants that burn coal and other fossil fuels emit not only planet-warming carbon dioxide, but also pollutants linked to breathing problems and premature death. Policies proposed to mitigate ...

      Researchers Advance Fuel Cell Technology

      Researchers have made a key advance in solid oxide fuel cells (SOFCs) that could make the highly energy-efficient and low-polluting technology a more viable alternative to gasoline combustion engines ...

      Coordination Polymer Glass Provides Solid Support for Hydrogen Fuel Cells

      Scientists are synthesizing stronger and more efficient materials for hydrogen fuel cell membranes. Most fuel cells currently on the market employ liquid membranes. A new coordination polymer glass ...

      The Role of European Policy for Improving Power Plant Fuel Efficiency

      A new study investigates the impact of the European Union Emissions Trading Scheme (EU ETS), the largest international cap-and-trade system for greenhouse gas emissions in the world, on power plant ...

      Tuesday, November 24, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Tuesday, August 4, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020
      Friday, July 17, 2020
      Thursday, July 16, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Monday, June 22, 2020
      Thursday, June 18, 2020
      Wednesday, June 10, 2020
      Monday, June 8, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Friday, May 8, 2020
      Tuesday, May 5, 2020
      Monday, May 4, 2020
      Monday, April 27, 2020
      Monday, April 6, 2020
      Monday, March 23, 2020
      Thursday, March 19, 2020
      Wednesday, March 4, 2020
      Thursday, February 27, 2020
      Wednesday, February 26, 2020
      Wednesday, February 19, 2020
      Monday, February 10, 2020
      Friday, January 31, 2020
      Wednesday, January 29, 2020
      Monday, January 27, 2020
      Thursday, January 23, 2020
      Wednesday, January 15, 2020
      Tuesday, January 7, 2020
      Tuesday, December 24, 2019
      Tuesday, December 17, 2019
      Monday, December 16, 2019
      Friday, December 13, 2019
      Wednesday, December 11, 2019
      Monday, December 9, 2019
      Thursday, December 5, 2019
      Tuesday, November 26, 2019
      Monday, November 25, 2019
      Thursday, November 14, 2019
      Wednesday, November 13, 2019
      Thursday, November 7, 2019
      Monday, November 4, 2019
      Tuesday, October 29, 2019
      Friday, October 25, 2019
      Tuesday, October 22, 2019
      Monday, October 21, 2019
      Monday, October 7, 2019
      Monday, September 16, 2019
      Tuesday, August 27, 2019
      Tuesday, August 20, 2019
      Monday, August 19, 2019
      Wednesday, August 14, 2019
      Wednesday, August 7, 2019
      Monday, August 5, 2019
      Wednesday, July 31, 2019
      Tuesday, July 30, 2019
      Monday, July 29, 2019
      Friday, July 19, 2019
      Friday, July 12, 2019
      Thursday, July 11, 2019
      Monday, July 1, 2019
      Thursday, June 20, 2019
      Thursday, June 13, 2019
      Friday, June 7, 2019
      Thursday, June 6, 2019
      Monday, June 3, 2019
      Wednesday, May 29, 2019
      Thursday, May 23, 2019
      Wednesday, May 22, 2019
      Wednesday, May 15, 2019
      Wednesday, May 8, 2019
      Thursday, May 2, 2019
      Wednesday, May 1, 2019
      Wednesday, April 24, 2019
      Monday, April 22, 2019
      Thursday, April 11, 2019
      Tuesday, April 9, 2019
      Monday, April 8, 2019

      118论坛 118网址之家