<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Nanotechnology News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Nanomaterials Enable Dual-Mode Heating and Cooling Device

      Engineers have demonstrated a dual-mode heating and cooling device for building climate control that, if widely deployed in the U.S., could cut HVAC energy use by nearly 20 percent. The invention ...

      New Glue Sticks Easily, Holds Strongly, and Is a Gas to Pull Apart

      Research introduces temporary adhesives that don't require tearing or ripping to pull ...

      Game Changer in Thermoelectric Materials Could Unlock Body-Heat Powered Personal Devices

      A breakthrough improvement in ultra-efficient thermoelectric materials, which can convert heat into electricity and vice versa, has great potential ...

      Quantum Nanodiamonds May Help Detect Disease Earlier

      The quantum sensing abilities of nanodiamonds can be used to improve the sensitivity of paper-based diagnostic tests, potentially allowing for earlier detection of diseases such as HIV, according to ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 9:04pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      No Nanoparticle Risks to Humans Found in Field Tests of Spray Sunscreens

      People can continue using mineral-based aerosol sunscreens without fear of exposure to dangerous levels of nanoparticles or other respirable particulates, according to new ...

      Raman Holography

      Scientists report on a novel Raman holographic technique capable of tracking individual particles in 3D volumes from one single ...

      Controlling Fully Integrated Nanodiamonds

      Physicists have succeeded in fully integrating nanodiamonds into nanophotonic circuits and at the same time addressing several of these nanodiamonds optically. The study creates the basis for future ...

      Light-Controlled Nanomachine Controls Catalysis

      The vision of the future of miniaturization has produced a series of synthetic molecular motors that are driven by a range of energy sources and can carry out various movements. A research group has ...

      Staying Ahead of the Curve With 3D Curved Graphene

      A team of researchers has amplified 3D graphene's electrical properties by controlling its ...

      Improving Quantum Dot Interactions, One Layer at a Time

      Scientists have found a way to control an interaction between quantum dots that could greatly improve charge transport, leading to more efficient solar ...

      Predicting Forces Between Oddly Shaped Nanoparticles

      Materials scientists have devised a simplified method for calculating the forces that cause nanoparticles to self-assemble. With this new model and graphical user interface, researchers will be able ...

      Revolutionary CRISPR-Based Genome Editing System Treatment Destroys Cancer Cells

      Researchers have demonstrated that the CRISPR/Cas9 system is very effective in treating metastatic cancers, a significant step on the way to finding a cure for cancer. The researchers developed a ...

      Researchers Describe Fundamental Processes Behind Movement of Magnetic Particles

      Researchers describe several fundamental processes associated with the motion of magnetic particles through fluids as they are pulled by a magnetic ...

      A DNA-Based Nanogel for Targeted Chemotherapy

      Current chemotherapy regimens slow cancer progression and save lives, but these powerful drugs affect both healthy and cancerous cells. Now, researchers have designed DNA-based nanogels that only ...

      New Electronic Chip Delivers Smarter, Light-Powered AI

      New tech combines the core software needed to drive AI with image-capturing hardware - in one electronic chip. The light-driven prototype device imitates the way the human brain processes visual ...

      New Technology Allows More Precise View of the Smallest Nanoparticles

      Scientists have reported a new optical imaging technology, using a glass side covered with gold nanodiscs that allows them to monitor changes in the transmission of light and determine the ...

      Looking Inside the Glass

      Scientists used electron spectroscopy to probe the coordination structures formed by the silicon atoms in aluminosilicate glass. This work may lead to innovations in the touchscreen and solar panel ...

      Success in Controlling Perovskite Ions' Composition Paves the Way for Device Applications

      Hybrid organic-inorganic perovskites have received much attention as potential next generation solar cells and as materials for light-emitting ...

      Pearls May Provide New Information Processing Options for Biomedical, Military Innovations

      Innovators are using pearls to provide potential new opportunities for spectral information processing that can be applied to spectroscopy in biomedical and military applications. The team ...

      Smaller Than Ever: Exploring the Unusual Properties of Quantum-Sized Materials

      Scientists have synthesized sub-nanometer particles with precisely controlled proportions of indium and tin using specific macromolecular templates called dendrimers. Through a screening process ...

      Modelling Microswimmers for Drug Delivery

      Theoretical physicists have modeled the motion of microscopic, motile bodies - either powered micro-machines or living cells - in viscous liquid drops, using the Navier-Stokes equations. This work ...

      Turning Heat Into Electric Power With Efficient Organic Thermoelectric Material

      Thermoelectric materials can turn a temperature difference into electricity. Organic thermoelectric materials could be used to power wearable electronics or sensors; however, the power output is ...

      Making 3D Nanosuperconductors With DNA

      A platform for making 3D superconducting nano-architectures with a prescribed organization could find application in quantum computing and ...

      A Better Understanding of Coral Skeleton Growth Suggests Ways to Restore Reefs

      Physicists observed reef-forming corals at the nanoscale and identified how they create their skeletons. The results provide an explanation for how corals are resistant to acidifying oceans and ...

      Wednesday, December 2, 2020
      Monday, November 30, 2020
      Monday, November 23, 2020
      Friday, November 20, 2020
      Thursday, November 19, 2020
      Wednesday, November 18, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Friday, November 13, 2020
      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Wednesday, November 11, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Tuesday, November 3, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Friday, October 30, 2020
      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Wednesday, October 28, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Sunday, October 25, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Tuesday, October 20, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Friday, October 9, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Friday, September 18, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Friday, September 11, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家