<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Quantum Physics News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Titanium Atom That Exists in Two Places at Once in Crystal to Blame for Unusual Phenomenon

      Bombarding a crystal with neutrons reveals a quantum quirk that frustrates heat ...

      Physicists Capture the Sound of a Perfect Fluid

      Physicists have observed sound waves moving through a 'perfect' fluid. The results should help scientists study the viscosity in neutron stars, the plasma of the early universe, and other strongly ...
      Astronomers developed a new method to calibrate detectors to the light from dust in our Galaxy, thereby describing a new physics, with 99.2 percent accuracy, that may show ...

      Quantum Nanodiamonds May Help Detect Disease Earlier

      The quantum sensing abilities of nanodiamonds can be used to improve the sensitivity of paper-based diagnostic tests, potentially allowing for earlier detection of diseases such as HIV, according to ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 9:04pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Mystery Solved: 'New Kind of Electrons'

      Why do certain materials emit electrons with a very specific energy? This has been a mystery for decades - scientists have now found an ...

      Spintronics Advances: Controlling Magnetization Direction of Magnetite at Room Temperature

      Spintronics -- based on the principles of electron charge and magnetic spin -- goes beyond the limits of conventional electronics. However, spintronic devices are yet to see advances, because ...

      Sensor Experts Invent Supercool Mini Thermometer

      Researchers have invented a miniature thermometer with big potential applications such as monitoring the temperature of processor chips in superconductor-based quantum computers, which must stay cold ...

      Quantifying Quantumness: A Mathematical Project 'of Immense Beauty'

      Large objects behave in accordance with the classical laws of mechanics formulated by Sir Isaac Newton and small ones are governed by quantum mechanics, where an object can behave as both a wave and ...

      Quantum Tunneling Pushes the Limits of Self-Powered Sensors

      Using quantum tunneling, scientists have developed self-powered sensors that can run for more than a ...

      Quantum Algorithm Breakthrough

      Physicists report the development of a quantum algorithm with the potential to study a class of many-electron quantums system using quantum ...

      Chemistry: How Nitrogen Is Transferred by a Catalyst

      Catalysts with a metal-nitrogen bond can transfer nitrogen to organic molecules. In this process short-lived molecular species are formed, whose properties critically determine the course of the ...

      New Family of Quasiparticles in Graphene-Based Materials

      After years of dedicated research a group of pioneering scientists have again revealed a phenomenon that is 'radically different from textbook physics' and this work has led to the ...

      Advanced Atomic Clock Makes a Better Dark Matter Detector

      Researchers have used a state-of-the-art atomic clock to narrow the search for elusive dark matter, an example of how continual improvements in clocks have value beyond ...

      Time for a New State of Matter in High-Temperature Superconductors

      Scientists have pointed out how to create a 'time crystal' in an intriguing class of materials, the high-temperature superconductors. They propose to drive these superconducting materials ...

      Smaller Than Ever: Exploring the Unusual Properties of Quantum-Sized Materials

      Scientists have synthesized sub-nanometer particles with precisely controlled proportions of indium and tin using specific macromolecular templates called dendrimers. Through a screening process ...

      Making 3D Nanosuperconductors With DNA

      A platform for making 3D superconducting nano-architectures with a prescribed organization could find application in quantum computing and ...

      A New Candidate Material for Quantum Spin Liquids

      Using a unique material, scientists have been able to design and study an unusual state of matter, the Quantum Spin Liquid. The work has significant implications for future technologies, from quantum ...

      Investigating Optical Activity Under an External Magnetic Field

      A new study aims to derive an analytical model of optical activity in black phosphorous under an external magnetic ...

      Scientists Work to Shed Light on Standard Model of Particle Physics

      Scientists mapped the magnetic field inside a vacuum with unprecedented accuracy. Results will be used in an experiment to shed light on the Standard Model of particle ...

      Know When to Unfold 'Em: Applying Particle Physics Methods to Quantum Computing

      Borrowing a page from high-energy physics and astronomy textbooks, a team of physicists and computer scientists has successfully adapted and applied a common error-reduction technique to the field of ...

      Building a Quantum Network One Node at a Time

      Researchers create 'optically active spin arrays' within a device that could serve as a node for exchanging photons with distant ...

      Luminescent Wood Could Light Up Homes of the Future

      The right indoor lighting can help set the mood, from a soft romantic glow to bright, stimulating colors. But some materials used for lighting, such as plastics, are not eco-friendly. Now, ...

      3D Print Experts Discover How to Make Tomorrow's Technology Using Ink-Jet Printed Graphene

      Researchers have cracked the conundrum of how to use inks to 3D-print novel electronic devices with useful properties, such as an ability to convert light into ...

      A New Spin on Atoms Gives Scientists a Closer Look at Quantum Weirdness

      A team of researchers has developed a new way to control and measure atoms that are so close together no optical lens can distinguish ...

      Thursday, November 19, 2020
      Wednesday, November 18, 2020
      Tuesday, November 17, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Friday, November 13, 2020
      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Friday, October 30, 2020
      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Wednesday, October 28, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Friday, October 23, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Friday, October 9, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Friday, October 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Friday, September 18, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Friday, September 11, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Friday, September 4, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家