<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      ADD and ADHD News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Hypothyroidism in Pregnant Mothers Linked to ADHD in Their Children

      Low levels of key, body-regulating chemicals in mothers during the first three months of pregnancy may interfere with the baby's brain development, a large study ...

      Persistence of ADHD Into Adulthood Is an Important Predictor of Car Crash Risk

      A new study reports that the risk of being involved in car crashes increases for those diagnosed with attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder ...

      A Shorter IQ Test for Children With Special Needs

      For decades, neuropsychologists have used the Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children test as the gold-standard intelligence quotient (IQ) test to determine the intellectual abilities of children ...

      Learning Difficulties Due to Poor Connectivity, Not Specific Brain Regions

      Different learning difficulties do not correspond to specific regions of the brain, as previously thought, say researchers. Instead poor connectivity between 'hubs' within the brain is much more ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 3:30pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Children With Autism, ADHD Have More Doctor and Hospital Visits During Infancy

      Children who are later diagnosed with autism and/or attention deficit hyperactivity disorder visit doctors and hospitals more often in their first year of life than non-affected children, suggesting ...

      Could Excessive Sugar Intake Contribute to Aggressive Behaviors, ADHD, Bipolar Disorder?

      New research suggests that conditions such as attention deficit hyperactivity syndrome (ADHD), bipolar disorder, and even aggressive behaviors may be linked with sugar intake, and that it may have an ...

      Multiple Neurodevelopmental Conditions May Lead to Worse Educational Outcomes

      Scottish children with multiple neurodevelopmental conditions experience greater school absenteeism and exclusion, poorer exam attainment and increased unemployment, according to a ...

      Girls Benefit from Doing Sports

      Extracurricular sport in middle childhood diminishes subsequent ADHD symptoms in girls, but not in boys, a new study ...

      New Study Suggests ADHD Like Behavior Helps Spur Entrepreneurial Activity

      Many people have experienced a few nights of bad sleep that resulted in shifting attention spans, impulsive tendencies and hyperactivity the next day -- all behaviors resembling ADHD. A new study ...

      Artificial Intelligence Boosts MRI Detection of ADHD

      Deep learning, a type of artificial intelligence, can boost the power of MRI in predicting attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), according to a new study. Researchers said the approach ...

      Young Moms More Likely to Have Kids With ADHD

      Young mothers have a greater chance of having a child with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), according to new research. Exploring the genetic relationship between female reproductive ...

      Interactive Avatar Boosts Performance of Children With ADHD

      A new study has shown that an interactive avatar, which gives both instructions and feedback on the attention of the learner, can improve the performance of ADHD children on a complex problem-solving ...

      Children of Anxious Mothers Twice as Likely to Have Hyperactivity in Adolescence

      A large study has shown that children of mothers who are anxious during pregnancy and in the first few years of the child's life have twice the risk of having hyperactivity symptoms at age ...

      Stable Home Lives Improve Prospects for Preemies

      Researchers have found that as premature babies grow, their mental health may be related less to the medical challenges they face after birth than to the environment the babies enter once they leave ...

      Brain Protein Mutation from Child With Autism Causes Autism-Like Behavioral Change in Mice

      A de novo gene mutation that encodes a brain protein in a child with autism has been placed into the brains of mice. These mice then showed severe alterations of specific behaviors that closely ...

      How Stimulant Treatment Prevents Serious Outcomes of ADHD

      Analysis quantifies the extent which stimulant treatment reduces serious outcomes in children and young adults with ...

      School Readiness Impaired in Preschoolers With ADHD Symptoms

      Preschoolers with symptoms of attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder are much less likely than other children their age to be ready for school, new research has ...

      Dramatic Differences in Tests Assessing Preschoolers' Language Skills

      Researchers examined the impact of preterm birth on language outcomes in preschoolers born preterm and full-term, using both standardized assessment and language sample analysis. They also explored ...

      Society Pays Heavy Price for Failure to Diagnose and Treat Conduct Disorder

      A new study reviewed evidence from research conducted around the world and estimated the prevalence of conduct disorder to be around 3 percent in school-aged children and a leading cause of referral ...

      Did Leonardo Da Vinci Have ADHD?

      Leonardo da Vinci produced some of the world's most iconic art, but historical accounts show that he struggled to complete his works. New research now suggests the best explanation for ...

      Children of Both Young and Old Parents Share Risk for Certain Neurodevelopment Disorders

      Results of a new study reports that parental age is linked to the risk for the development of neuropsychiatric disorders in children, including autism spectrum disorder (ASD); ...

      Teens With ADHD Get More Traffic Violations for Risky Driving, Have Higher Crash Risk

      Teen drivers diagnosed with attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) are significantly more likely to crash, be issued traffic and moving violations, and engage in risky driving behaviors than ...

      Brain Wiring Differences Identified in Children With Conduct Disorder

      Behavioral problems in young people with severe antisocial behavior -- known as conduct disorder -- could be caused by differences in the brain's wiring that link the brain's emotional ...

      More Sleep May Help Teens With ADHD Focus and Organize

      Teenagers with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) may benefit from more sleep to help them focus, plan and control their ...

      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Wednesday, December 11, 2019
      Thursday, October 24, 2019
      Thursday, September 26, 2019
      Monday, September 9, 2019
      Monday, August 26, 2019
      Tuesday, July 23, 2019
      Monday, July 22, 2019
      Tuesday, July 2, 2019
      Friday, June 28, 2019
      Thursday, May 23, 2019
      Tuesday, May 21, 2019
      Monday, May 20, 2019
      Thursday, April 18, 2019
      Monday, April 8, 2019
      Tuesday, April 2, 2019
      Thursday, March 28, 2019
      Wednesday, March 27, 2019
      Wednesday, March 20, 2019
      Wednesday, March 13, 2019
      Tuesday, March 12, 2019
      Tuesday, March 5, 2019
      Tuesday, February 19, 2019
      Monday, February 4, 2019
      Thursday, January 24, 2019
      Wednesday, January 16, 2019
      Thursday, January 3, 2019
      Friday, November 30, 2018
      Wednesday, November 28, 2018
      Monday, November 26, 2018
      Friday, October 19, 2018
      Tuesday, October 16, 2018
      Monday, October 15, 2018
      Wednesday, October 10, 2018
      Tuesday, October 9, 2018
      Sunday, September 30, 2018
      Wednesday, September 12, 2018
      Friday, August 31, 2018
      Tuesday, August 21, 2018
      Tuesday, August 14, 2018
      Tuesday, August 7, 2018
      Wednesday, August 1, 2018
      Saturday, July 28, 2018
      Thursday, July 19, 2018
      Wednesday, July 18, 2018
      Tuesday, July 17, 2018
      Monday, June 25, 2018
      Thursday, April 5, 2018
      Tuesday, March 27, 2018
      Monday, March 26, 2018
      Wednesday, March 14, 2018
      Thursday, March 8, 2018
      Monday, February 5, 2018
      Monday, January 29, 2018
      Wednesday, January 24, 2018
      Tuesday, January 2, 2018

      118论坛 118网址之家