<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Alcoholism News
      December 2, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Drug Eases Recovery for Those With Severe Alcohol Withdrawal

      Scientists say a drug originally developed to treat high blood pressure can reduce severe withdrawal symptoms for patients diagnosed with alcohol use ...

      'Diseases of Despair' Have Soared Over Past Decade in US

      'Diseases of despair', such as substance abuse, alcohol dependency, and suicidal thoughts and behaviours, have soared in the US over the past decade, reveals an analysis of health insurance claims ...

      A Potential Game-Changer to Reverse Alcohol Intoxication

      Researchers present a proof of concept of a simple method that could become a game-changer in rescue therapy for severe alcohol intoxication, as well as just 'sobering ...

      Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Reduces Insomnia Symptoms Among Young Drinkers

      More than half of young adults at risk for alcohol-related harm report symptoms of insomnia. Cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) is one of the first-line treatments for insomnia, but it's never been ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 11:02pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      'Alarming' COVID-19 Study Shows 80 Percent of Respondents Report Significant Symptoms of Depression

      A new national survey, looking at how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted young U.S. adults' loneliness, reveals 'significant depressive symptoms' in 80 percent of ...

      Excessive Alcohol Consumption During the COVID-19 Pandemic

      The full impact of COVID-19 on alcohol use is not yet known, but rates have been rising during the first few months of the pandemic. There's an urgent need for public health and medical ...

      Alcohol Use Changed Right After COVID-19 Lockdown

      One in four adults reported a change in alcohol use almost immediately after stay-at-home orders were issued: 14 percent reported drinking more alcohol and reported higher levels of stress and ...

      Your in-Laws' History of Drinking Problems Could Lead to Alcohol Issues of Your Own

      A study of more than 300,000 couples in Sweden finds marriage to a spouse who grew up exposed to parental alcohol misuse increases a person's likelihood of developing a drinking ...

      Words Used to Describe Alcohol Intoxication May Give Clues to Drinking Habits

      Research suggests the language young adults use to describe the effects they feel from drinking may give insight into their drinking ...

      Miscarriage Risk Increases Each Week Alcohol Is Used in Early Pregnancy

      Each week a woman consumes alcohol during the first five to 10 weeks of pregnancy is associated with an incremental 8% increase in risk of miscarriage, according to a new ...

      Sweet Coolers a Gateway to Increased Alcohol Consumption

      Sweetened alcoholic beverages can promote harmful alcohol consumption among teens, new University of Guelph research ...

      Rats' Brain Activity Reveals Their Alcohol Preference

      The brain's response to alcohol varies based on individual preferences, according to new research in ...

      Early Marriage May Lead to Unsafe Drinking Behavior by Those With Higher Genetic Risk

      Getting married early in life may increase the risk of problematic drinking behavior among people who are genetically predisposed to drink ...

      Light Drinking May Protect Brain Function

      Light to moderate drinking may preserve brain function in older age, according to a new ...

      Even 'Low-Risk' Drinking Can Be Harmful

      It's not just heavy drinking that's a problem -- even consuming alcohol within weekly low-risk drinking guidelines can result in hospitalization and death, according to a new ...

      Researchers Put a Price Tag on Alcohol Use

      Alcohol use disorders are associated with high social welfare and health care costs -- but what causes them? A new new study looks at the magnitude and reasons behind the economic burden alcohol use ...

      Adolescent Exposure to Anesthetics May Cause Alcohol Use Disorder, New Research Shows

      Early exposure to anesthetics may make adolescents more susceptible to developing alcohol use disorder (AUD), according to new ...

      Problems With Alcohol? 29 Gene Variants May Explain Why

      A genome-wide analysis of more than 435,000 people has identified 29 genetic variants linked to problematic drinking, researchers ...

      Binge Drinkers Beware, Drunkorexia Is Calling

      Mojito, appletini or a simple glass of fizz -- they may take the edge off a busy day, but if you find yourself bingeing on more than a few, you could be putting your physical and mental health at ...

      Genetic Study Ties Higher Alcohol Consumption to Increased Stroke and PAD Risk

      Using genetic analysis, researchers found higher alcohol consumption increased risks for stroke and peripheral artery disease (PAD). Studies using genetic analysis don't rely on observational ...

      Plant Extract Combo May Relieve Hangover Symptoms

      A plant extract combination of fruits, leaves, and roots may help to relieve hangover symptoms, reveals new ...

      Holistic Approach Best for Tackling Nonmedical Drug Use, Study Finds

      Health practitioners are constantly developing new ways to help those with drug and alcohol addictions wean themselves from their substance of choice. Most such programs have limited success, ...

      Heavy Cost of Excessive Drinking on People's Decision Making

      A new study highlights how hangover inhibits individuals' 'core executive functions' with knock-on impacts for those currently working from ...

      A Key Brain Region for Controlling Binge Drinking Has Been Found

      A team of researchers has found that turning off a stress signaling system in a single specific brain area can reduce harmful binge drinking. This finding brings researchers one step closer to ...

      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Wednesday, August 19, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020
      Monday, July 13, 2020
      Thursday, July 2, 2020
      Tuesday, June 30, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Tuesday, June 9, 2020
      Friday, May 29, 2020
      Monday, May 25, 2020
      Friday, May 15, 2020
      Tuesday, May 5, 2020
      Thursday, April 30, 2020
      Friday, April 24, 2020
      Tuesday, April 21, 2020
      Friday, April 17, 2020
      Tuesday, April 7, 2020
      Tuesday, March 31, 2020
      Monday, March 30, 2020
      Monday, March 16, 2020
      Wednesday, March 11, 2020
      Tuesday, February 25, 2020
      Tuesday, February 11, 2020
      Monday, February 10, 2020
      Wednesday, February 5, 2020
      Tuesday, January 14, 2020
      Monday, January 13, 2020
      Wednesday, January 8, 2020
      Wednesday, December 18, 2019
      Thursday, December 12, 2019
      Monday, December 9, 2019
      Tuesday, December 3, 2019
      Thursday, November 21, 2019
      Monday, November 18, 2019
      Thursday, November 14, 2019
      Wednesday, November 13, 2019
      Wednesday, October 30, 2019
      Tuesday, October 29, 2019
      Monday, October 28, 2019
      Friday, October 25, 2019
      Wednesday, October 23, 2019
      Tuesday, October 15, 2019
      Thursday, October 3, 2019
      Monday, September 23, 2019
      Wednesday, September 18, 2019
      Monday, September 16, 2019
      Friday, September 13, 2019
      Wednesday, September 11, 2019
      Monday, September 9, 2019
      Thursday, August 29, 2019
      Tuesday, August 20, 2019
      Monday, August 19, 2019
      Tuesday, August 13, 2019
      Tuesday, August 6, 2019
      Monday, August 5, 2019
      Wednesday, July 31, 2019
      Monday, July 29, 2019
      Wednesday, July 24, 2019
      Wednesday, July 17, 2019
      Tuesday, July 9, 2019
      Monday, July 8, 2019
      Tuesday, July 2, 2019
      Monday, July 1, 2019
      Tuesday, May 28, 2019
      Thursday, May 9, 2019
      Tuesday, April 30, 2019
      Friday, April 26, 2019
      Thursday, April 25, 2019
      Wednesday, April 17, 2019
      Tuesday, April 16, 2019
      Tuesday, April 9, 2019
      Monday, April 8, 2019
      Wednesday, April 3, 2019
      Tuesday, April 2, 2019
      Monday, April 1, 2019
      Thursday, March 21, 2019
      Wednesday, March 20, 2019
      Monday, March 18, 2019
      Friday, March 15, 2019
      Monday, March 11, 2019
      Wednesday, March 6, 2019
      Thursday, February 28, 2019
      Wednesday, February 27, 2019
      Saturday, February 16, 2019

      118论坛 118网址之家