<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Depression News
      December 2, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Why Spending a Long Time on Your Phone Isn't Bad for Mental Health

      General smartphone usage is a poor predictor of anxiety, depression or stress say researchers, who advise caution when it comes to digital detoxes. Researchers measured the time spent on smartphones ...

      New Clues About the Link Between Stress and Depression

      Researchers have identified a protein in the brain that is important both for the function of the mood-regulating substance serotonin and for the release of stress hormones, at least in mice. The ...

      Insomnia Treatment Offers Relief

      Insomnia causing sleepless nights, daytime fatigue and poor health outcomes is a cycle worth busting, experts say, with depression, anxiety and stress a common co-occurrence. A study of more than 450 ...

      Low Level Alcohol Use During Pregnancy Can Impact Child's Brain Development

      A new study finds any alcohol use during pregnancy, even low levels, is associated with subtle, yet significant behavioural and psychological effects in children including anxiety, depression and ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 11:01pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      COVID-19 May Deepen Depression, Anxiety, and PTSD Among Pregnant and Postpartum Women

      In a new study, researchers surveyed pregnant women and those who had recently given birth, finding concerning rates of depression, generalized anxiety and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) ...

      Loneliness in Youth Could Impact Mental Health Over the Long Term

      A new review reports on the available evidence about children and young people specifically, stating that loneliness is associated with mental health problems, including depression and ...

      A Regular Dose of Nature May Improve Mental Health During the COVID-19 Pandemic

      A new study suggests that nature around one's home may help mitigate some of the negative mental health effects of the COVID-19 ...

      'Alarming' COVID-19 Study Shows 80 Percent of Respondents Report Significant Symptoms of Depression

      A new national survey, looking at how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted young U.S. adults' loneliness, reveals 'significant depressive symptoms' in 80 percent of ...

      Loneliness a Leading Cause of Depression in Older Adults

      New research finds that loneliness is responsible for 18 percent of depression among people over 50 in ...

      Green Prescriptions Could Undermine the Benefits of Spending Time in Nature

      Spending time in nature is believed to benefit people's mental health. However, new research suggests that giving people with existing mental health conditions formal 'green ...

      Discrimination Increases Against Asian and Asian American Population, Affecting Health

      Reports of racial discrimination against Asians and Asian-Americans have increased since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic hit the United States, coinciding with an increase in reported negative ...

      Single Brain Region Links Depression and Anxiety, Heart Disease, and Treatment Sensitivity

      Over-activity in a single brain region called the subgenual anterior cingulate cortex (sgACC) underlies several key symptoms of mood and anxiety disorders, but an antidepressant only successfully ...

      STAT3 Identified as Important Factor in Emotional Reactivity

      Researchers showed that STAT3 plays an important role in the serotonergic system as a molecular mediator for controlling emotional reactivity, thereby establishing a mechanistic link between the ...

      Multiple Neurodevelopmental Conditions May Lead to Worse Educational Outcomes

      Scottish children with multiple neurodevelopmental conditions experience greater school absenteeism and exclusion, poorer exam attainment and increased unemployment, according to a ...

      Major Deficits in Addressing Mental Health Needs of Asylum Seekers

      A new study of asylum seekers in Germany suggests that, among those with symptoms of depression, anxiety, or posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD), few receive a diagnosis from the health care system, ...

      Yoga and Meditation Reduce Chronic Pain

      A mindfulness-based stress reduction course was found to benefit patients with chronic pain and depression, leading to significant improvement in participant perceptions of pain, mood and functional ...

      Nurture Trumps Nature in Determining Severity of PTSD Symptoms

      Researchers previously identified a host of genetic risk factors that help explain why some veterans are especially susceptible to the debilitating symptoms of post-traumatic stress disorder ...

      Internet Gaming Youth Not More Prone to Psychiatric Disorders

      Children who show addiction-like gaming signs are not any more susceptible to mental health problems than their non-gaming peers. Some even experience less anxiety than others, according to ...

      Antipsychotics for Treating Adult Depression Linked With Higher Mortality

      Researchers have reported an increased mortality risk in adults with depression who initiated augmentation with newer antipsychotic medications compared to a control group that initiated augmentation ...

      Social Media Use Linked With Depression, Secondary Trauma During COVID-19

      Can't stop checking social media for the latest COVID-19 health information? You might want to take a break, according to researchers who discovered that excessive use of social media for ...

      How the Brain Balances Emotion and Reason

      Navigating through life requires balancing emotion and reason, a feat accomplished by the brain region 'area 32' of the anterior cingulate cortex. The area maintains emotional equilibrium ...

      Job Security, Finances Strongly Related to Increased Anxiety During Pandemic

      For people still employed during the COVID-19 pandemic, job insecurity and financial concern are associated with greater symptoms of depression and anxiety, according to a new ...

      Weighted Blankets Can Decrease Insomnia Severity

      Weighted blankets are a safe and effective intervention in the treatment of insomnia, according to researchers who found that insomnia patients with psychiatric disorders experienced reduced insomnia ...

      Amyloid Deposits Not Associated With Depression in the Elderly

      Researchers have suspected that amyloid beta deposits might also underlie the cognitive decline seen in older people with depression, however a new study has found that abnormal amyloid beta deposits ...

      Tuesday, December 1, 2020
      Thursday, November 19, 2020
      Wednesday, November 18, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Wednesday, August 19, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Friday, July 31, 2020
      Thursday, July 30, 2020
      Tuesday, July 28, 2020
      Monday, July 27, 2020
      Wednesday, July 15, 2020
      Monday, July 13, 2020
      Wednesday, July 8, 2020
      Tuesday, July 7, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Wednesday, July 1, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Thursday, June 11, 2020
      Sunday, June 7, 2020
      Thursday, June 4, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Sunday, May 31, 2020
      Wednesday, May 27, 2020
      Tuesday, May 26, 2020
      Tuesday, May 19, 2020
      Monday, May 18, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Tuesday, May 12, 2020
      Thursday, May 7, 2020
      Monday, May 4, 2020
      Wednesday, April 29, 2020
      Tuesday, April 28, 2020
      Wednesday, April 22, 2020
      Friday, April 17, 2020
      Thursday, April 16, 2020
      Tuesday, April 14, 2020
      Wednesday, April 8, 2020
      Tuesday, April 7, 2020
      Wednesday, March 18, 2020
      Monday, March 16, 2020
      Wednesday, March 11, 2020
      Monday, March 9, 2020
      Monday, March 2, 2020
      Monday, February 24, 2020
      Tuesday, February 11, 2020
      Monday, February 10, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家