<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Intelligence News
      November 29, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Cocoa Flavanols Boost Brain Oxygenation, Cognition in Healthy Adults

      The brains of healthy adults recovered faster from a mild vascular challenge and performed better on complex tests if the participants consumed cocoa flavanols beforehand, researchers report. In the ...
      While the broad architecture and organization of the human brain is universal, new research shows how the differences between how people reimagine common scenarios can be ...

      Does Air Pollution Increase Women's Risk of Dementia?

      Older women who live in locations with higher levels of air pollution may have more brain shrinkage, the kind seen in Alzheimer's disease, than women who live in locations with lower levels, ...

      Sleep Loss Hijacks Brain's Activity During Learning

      Sleep is crucial for consolidating our memories, and sleep deprivation has long been known to interfere with learning and memory. Now a new study shows that getting only half a night's sleep - as ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 6:01pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      New Connection Between Alzheimer's Dementia and Dlgap2

      A research team has discovered that Dlgap2, a gene that helps facilitate communication between neurons in the nervous system, is associated with the degree of memory loss in mice and risk for ...

      Retinas: New Potential Clues in Diagnosing, Treating Alzheimer's

      A study has identified certain regions in the retina - the lining found in the back of the eye - that are more affected by Alzheimer's disease than other areas. The findings may help physicians ...

      Learning a New Language Changes the Brain's Division of Labor

      Learning a language later in life changes how the two halves of the brain contribute. As skills improve, language comprehension changes hemisphere specialization, but production does not, according ...

      Teacher Quality Scores Change Depending on Students, School

      School districts across the U.S. are increasingly using student test scores to rate the effectiveness of teachers, but a new study found that the scores have less to do with individual teachers and ...

      Repeated Small Blasts Put Military, Law Enforcement at Risk for Brain Injury

      Military and law-enforcement personnel repeatedly exposed to low-level blasts have significant brain changes - including an increased level of brain injury and inflammation -- compared with a control ...

      Weekly Physical Activity May Help Prevent Mild Cognitive Impairment Conversion to Dementia

      Exercising more than once per week is associated with a lower risk of developing Alzheimer's disease in patients with mild cognitive ...

      Individualized Brain Stimulation Therapy Improves Language Performance in Stroke Survivors

      Individualized brain stimulation therapy improves language performance in stroke ...

      Detecting Alzheimer's Disease Before Symptoms Arise

      Both of Andrew Kiselica's grandfathers developed dementia when he was in graduate ...

      DNA Repair Supports Brain Cognitive Development

      Researchers showed that na enzyme functions in genome maintenance by preventing double-stranded breaks in DNA during brain development in mice. In mice lacking this enzyme, these breaks occurred ...

      Conflicts in Kindergarten Can Reduce Children's Interest in Reading and Math

      Teacher-perceived conflict predicts lower interest and pre-academic skills in math and literacy among kindergarteners, a new study ...

      Human Intelligence Just Got Less Mysterious

      Neuroscience experts have released research that breaks with the past fifty years of neuroscientific opinion, arguing that the way we store memories is key to making human intelligence superior to ...

      Western Diet Impairs Odor-Related Learning and Olfactory Memory in Mice

      Problems with the sense of smell appear to be an early indicator of cognitive decline in people with type 2 diabetes. However, it's unknown whether factors such as diet and obesity play a role ...

      A Malformation Illustrates the Incredible Plasticity of the Brain

      One in 4,000 people is born without a corpus callosum, a brain structure consisting of neural fibers that are used to transfer information between hemisphere. 25% of them do not have any symptoms. ...

      Children With Asymptomatic Brain Bleeds as Newborns Show Normal Brain Development at Age 2

      A study finds that neurodevelopmental scores and gray matter volumes at age two years did not differ between children who had MRI-confirmed asymptomatic subdural hemorrhages when they were neonates, ...

      'White Matter Lesion' Mapping Tool Identifies Early Signs of Dementia

      A new tool for analyzing tissue damage seen on MRI brain scans can detect with more than 70% accuracy early signs of cognitive decline, new research ...

      Time-Keeping Brain Protein Influences Memory

      Upsetting the brain's timekeeping can cause cognitive impairments, like when jetlag makes you feel foggy and forgetful. These impairments may stem from disrupting a protein that aligns the ...

      How Genetic Variation Gives Rise to Differences in Mathematical Ability

      DNA variation in a gene called ROBO1 is associated with early anatomical differences in a brain region that plays a key role in quantity representation, potentially explaining how genetic variability ...

      How Herpes Infection May Impair Human Fetal Brain Development

      Three cell-based models shed light on how herpes simplex virus type 1 (HSV-1) infection, which can spread to the fetal brain during pregnancy, may contribute to various neurodevelopmental ...

      Humans are born with a part of the brain that is prewired to be receptive to seeing words and letters, setting the stage at birth for people to learn how to read, a new study suggests. Analyzing ...

      'Spooky' Similarity in How Brains and Computers See

      The brain detects 3D shape fragments (bumps, hollows, shafts, spheres) in the beginning stages of object vision - a newly discovered strategy of natural intelligence that researchers also found in ...

      Monday, November 23, 2020
      Tuesday, November 17, 2020
      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Wednesday, November 11, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Friday, October 30, 2020
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Friday, October 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Friday, September 18, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Monday, September 7, 2020
      Friday, September 4, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Friday, August 28, 2020
      Thursday, August 27, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Wednesday, August 19, 2020
      Tuesday, August 18, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Thursday, August 13, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Thursday, August 6, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Tuesday, August 4, 2020
      Monday, August 3, 2020
      Friday, July 31, 2020
      Wednesday, July 29, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家