<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      CRISPR Gene Editing News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      HIV-Like Virus Edited out of Primate Genome

      Taking a major step forward in HIV research, scientists have successfully edited SIV - a virus closely related to HIV, the cause of AIDS - from the genomes of non-human ...

      New Insights Into How the CRISPR Immune System Evolved

      Although CRISPR-Cas has found many uses in biotechnology and medicine, it originates in nature, where it functions as a microbial immune system. Scientists shed new light on how CRISPR-Cas emerged ...

      CRISPR Meets Pac-Man: New DNA Cut-and-Paste Tool Enables Bigger Gene Edits

      Gene editing for the development of new treatments, and for studying disease as well as normal function in humans and other organisms, may advance more quickly with a new tool for cutting larger ...
      This year's Nobel Prize in Chemistry is being awarded to Emmanuelle Charpentier and Jennifer A. Doudna for the development of the CRISPR/Cas9 method for ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 10:05pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      CRISPR Tagging Improves Accuracy of Model Cells Grown from Stem Cells

      CRISPR tags are being used to identify all of the transcription factors necessary to turn a pluripotent stem cell into a suitable adult cell for research, and possible future cell therapies. An ...

      Researchers Pioneer More Effective Way to Block Malaria Transmission in Mosquitoes

      Employing a strategy known as 'population modification,' which involves using a CRISPR-Cas9 gene drive system to introduce genes preventing parasite transmission into mosquito chromosomes, ...

      'BAH-Code' Reader Senses Gene-Silencing Tag in Cells

      Researchers have identified an evolutionarily conserved pathway responsible for 'closing down' gene activity in the mammalian cell. The finding is closely related to the Polycomb pathway ...

      Quality Control Mechanism Closes the Protein Production 'on-Ramps'

      Recent work revealed a newfound quality control system in the protein production assembly line with possible implications for understanding neurogenerative ...

      Diamondback Moth Uses Plant Defense Substances as Oviposition Cues

      Researchers showed that isothiocyanates produced by cruciferous plants to fend off pests serve as oviposition cues. The scientists identified two olfactory receptors whose sole function is to detect ...

      Through Enzyme Testing, Researchers Sharpen CRISPR Gene-Editing Tool

      One of the biggest scientific advances of the last decade is getting better. A team has developed a new tool to help scientists choose the best available gene-editing option for a given job, making ...

      Inheritance in Plants Can Now Be Controlled Specifically

      A new application of the CRISPR/Cas molecular scissors promises progress in crop cultivation. Researchers have succeeded in modifying the sequence of genes on a chromosome using CRISPR/Cas. For the ...

      Scientists Use CRISPR to Knock Down Gene Messages Early in Development

      Researchers have harnessed the technology to target gene messages (messenger RNA) involved in early vertebrate ...

      First Gene Knockout in a Cephalopod Achieved

      Biologists have achieved the first gene knockout in a cephalopod using the squid Doryteuthis pealeii, an exceptionally important research organism in biology for nearly a century. The team used ...

      New Understanding of CRISPR-Cas9 Tool Could Improve Gene Editing

      Of the CRISPR-Cas9 tools created to date, base editors have gotten lots of attention because of their seemingly simple editing: they neatly replace one nucleic acid with another, in many cases all ...

      Researchers Map Mechanisms in the Largest CRISPR System

      The largest and most complex CRISPR system has been visualized by researchers in a new study. The system may have potential applications in biomedicine and biotechnology, the researchers ...

      New CRISPR C-to-G DNA Base Editor Expands the Landscape of Precision Genome Editing

      The new base editing platform may help researchers understand and correct genetic diseases by selective editing of single DNA 'letters' across nucleobase ...

      Site-Directed Mutagenesis in Wheat Via Haploid Induction by Maize

      Site-directed mutagenesis facilitates the experimental validation of gene function and can speed up plant breeding by producing new biodiversity or by reproducing previously known gene variants in ...

      Megaphages Harbor Mini-Cas Proteins Ideal for Gene Editing

      Cas proteins like CRISPR-Cas9 have great potential for gene therapy to treat human disease and for altering crop genes, but the gene-targeting and gene-cutting Cas proteins are often large and hard ...

      Safer CRISPR Gene Editing With Fewer Off-Target Hits

      The CRISPR system is a powerful tool for the targeted editing of genomes, with significant therapeutic potential, but runs the risk of inappropriately editing ''off-target'' ...

      Comparing 13 Different CRISPR-Cas9 DNA Scissors

      Scientists have achieved the most extensive high-throughput analysis of CRISPR-Cas9 activities. The team developed deep-learning-based computational models that predict the activities of SpCas9 ...

      Light-Activated 'CRISPR' Triggers Precision Gene Editing and Super-Fast DNA Repair

      In a series of experiments using human cancer cell lines, scientists say they have successfully used light as a trigger to make precise cuts in genomic material rapidly, using a molecular scalpel ...

      Scientists Aim Gene-Targeting Breakthrough Against COVID-19

      Scientists at Berkeley Lab's Molecular Foundry have joined forces with a research team at Stanford to aim a gene-targeting, antiviral agent called PAC-MAN against ...

      Gene Found That Causes Eyes to Wither in Cavefish

      In a new study led by University of Maryland researchers, scientists discovered a gene that prevents blood flow to blind cavefish eyes during development. It is the same gene responsible for ...

      Key Player in Hepatitis A Virus Infection

      Researchers designed experiments using gene-editing tools to discover how molecules called gangliosides serve as de facto gatekeepers to allow the virus entry into liver cells and trigger ...

      Tuesday, December 1, 2020
      Tuesday, November 3, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Friday, August 7, 2020
      Thursday, July 30, 2020
      Wednesday, July 29, 2020
      Thursday, July 23, 2020
      Tuesday, July 21, 2020
      Thursday, July 16, 2020
      Thursday, July 9, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Thursday, June 4, 2020
      Tuesday, June 2, 2020
      Friday, May 29, 2020
      Wednesday, May 27, 2020
      Tuesday, May 26, 2020
      Thursday, May 21, 2020
      Thursday, April 23, 2020
      Wednesday, April 22, 2020
      Thursday, April 16, 2020
      Tuesday, April 14, 2020
      Friday, April 10, 2020
      Tuesday, March 24, 2020
      Monday, March 16, 2020
      Monday, March 9, 2020
      Thursday, March 5, 2020
      Tuesday, March 3, 2020
      Monday, March 2, 2020
      Tuesday, February 25, 2020
      Monday, February 24, 2020
      Wednesday, February 12, 2020
      Wednesday, January 22, 2020
      Tuesday, January 14, 2020
      Monday, January 6, 2020
      Wednesday, December 18, 2019
      Tuesday, December 17, 2019
      Monday, December 16, 2019
      Friday, December 13, 2019
      Thursday, December 12, 2019
      Tuesday, December 10, 2019
      Monday, November 25, 2019
      Friday, November 22, 2019
      Tuesday, November 19, 2019
      Monday, November 11, 2019
      Wednesday, October 23, 2019
      Monday, October 21, 2019
      Saturday, October 19, 2019
      Wednesday, October 9, 2019
      Friday, October 4, 2019
      Tuesday, September 24, 2019
      Monday, September 16, 2019
      Tuesday, August 27, 2019
      Monday, August 26, 2019
      Thursday, August 22, 2019
      Tuesday, August 20, 2019
      Wednesday, August 14, 2019
      Tuesday, July 30, 2019
      Thursday, July 25, 2019
      Friday, July 19, 2019
      Monday, July 15, 2019
      Thursday, July 11, 2019
      Tuesday, July 9, 2019
      Monday, July 8, 2019
      Wednesday, July 3, 2019
      Tuesday, July 2, 2019
      Monday, July 1, 2019
      Wednesday, June 26, 2019
      Wednesday, June 12, 2019
      Monday, June 3, 2019
      Thursday, May 30, 2019
      Thursday, May 23, 2019
      Tuesday, May 7, 2019
      Thursday, May 2, 2019
      Friday, April 26, 2019
      Tuesday, April 23, 2019
      Monday, April 22, 2019
      Friday, April 19, 2019
      Wednesday, April 17, 2019
      Monday, April 15, 2019
      Tuesday, April 16, 2019
      Wednesday, April 10, 2019
      Tuesday, April 9, 2019
      Monday, April 8, 2019
      Monday, March 25, 2019
      Thursday, March 21, 2019
      Tuesday, March 12, 2019
      Friday, March 8, 2019

      118论坛 118网址之家