<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Economics News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Shuttering Fossil Fuel Power Plants May Cost Less Than Expected

      Decarbonizing US electricity production will require both construction of renewable energy sources and retirement of power plants now operated by fossil fuels. A generator-level model suggests that ...

      Emissions Growth Slower Than Worst-Case Projections

      New research reveals that emissions are not growing as fast as the UN's Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change's assessments have indicated -- and that the IPCC is not using the most up-to-date ...

      Tackling Alarming Decline in Nature Requires 'Safety Net' of Multiple, Ambitious Goals

      A 'safety net' made up of multiple ambitious and interlinked goals is needed to tackle nature's alarming decline, according to an international team ...

      Clean and Clear: How Being More Transparent Over Resources Helps Cut Carbon Emissions

      Countries that sign up to improved financial transparency over oil, gas, and mining revenues benefit from significant reductions in carbon emissions, ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 5:39pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Stimulus Relief Funds Increase Social Distancing to Stop Spread of COVID-19

      New research suggests that that those suffering from economic hardships are less likely comply with new stay-at-home orders; however, these same U.S. residents would be more likely to adhere to the ...

      COVID-19 Shutdowns Disproportionately Affected Low-Income Black Households

      Researchers report that low-income Black households experienced greater job loss, more food and medicine insecurity, and higher indebtedness in the early months of COVID-19 compared to white or ...

      Report Assesses Promises and Pitfalls of Private Investment in Conservation

      Scientists, lawyers, investors and economists explore how privately financed conservation projects can generate both financial returns and positive conservation ...

      How Much Should First-Time Borrowers Borrow?

      People borrowing money for the first time should only be given small amounts until they have proved their competence, a new study ...

      Implementing Carbon Pricing During the Pandemic Could Help Countries Recover Greener, Smarter

      As economies 'build back better,' it may be an opportune time to introduce carbon pricing to tackle climate change, according to new ...

      Here's Why Conservatives and Liberals Differ on COVID-19

      New research finds that the differences between conservative and liberal responses to COVID-19 are mitigated when people perceive the virus itself to have agency -- the ability to control its own ...

      The Strategic Stockpile Failed; Experts Propose New Approach to Emergency Preparedness

      A new analysis of the United States government's response to COVID-19 highlights myriad problems with an approach that relied, in large part, on international supply chains and the Strategic ...

      More Economic Worries Mean Less Caution About COVID-19

      Workers experiencing job and financial insecurity are less likely to follow the CDC's guidelines for COVID-19, such as physical distancing, limiting trips from home and washing hands, according ...

      Pay People to Get COVID-19 Jab to Ensure Widespread Coverage, Says Leading Ethicist

      Governments should consider incentivising people to get a COVID-19 jab, when the vaccine becomes available, to achieve the required level of herd immunity -- which could be up to 80%+ of the ...

      COVID-19 a Double Blow for Chronic Disease Patients

      The COVID-19 pandemic has escalated into a 'syndemic' for people with chronic illnesses, a new study analyzing data from low and middle-income countries ...

      Fraction of Money Earmarked for COVID-19 Recovery Could Boost Climate Efforts

      Global stimulus plans for economic recovery after the pandemic could easily cover climate-friendly policies, suggests a new ...

      Personality Traits Affect Shelter at Home Compliance

      A worldwide survey conducted during the first wave of the COVID-19 pandemic found that people with certain common personality traits were less likely to shelter at home when government policies were ...

      A Circular Economy Could Save the World's Economy Post-COVID-19

      The world's economy is feeling the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic with many industries under threat. Researchers have concluded that adopting circular economy strategies would be the best way ...

      Most Nations Failing to Protect Nature in COVID-19 Pandemic Recovery Plans

      The COVID-19 pandemic provides an opportunity to reset the global economy and reverse decades of ecosystem and species losses, but most countries are failing to invest in nature-related economic ...

      Men Less Likely to See Food as National Security Issue Amid Pandemic, Study Finds

      On average, men not only showed less empathy toward temporary agricultural laborers but also were less likely to see food supply and production as national security issues, according to a new ...

      Lack of Support Prolongs Unemployment

      Unemployed persons whose appointment with the responsible caseworker at the employment office is canceled unexpectedly remain unemployed for an average of twelve days ...

      Forgetting Past Misdeeds to Justify Future Ones

      Proven fact: we remember our altruistic behavior more easily than selfish actions or misdeeds that go against our own moral sense. Described as 'unethical amnesia' by scientists, it is ...

      Natural Capital a Missing Piece in Climate Policy

      Clean air, clean water and a functioning ecosystem are considered priceless. Yet accounting for the economic value of nature has large implications for climate policy, a new study ...

      COVID-19: Social Distancing Is More Effective Than Travel Bans, Study Finds

      Travel bans will delay the peak of infection with days, while social distancing has a much stronger impact, amounting in up to 4 weeks delay, scientists ...

      COVID-19 Shapes Political Approval Ratings

      During the early days of the pandemic, COVID-19 created a rally effect around political leaders, according to new study. The rise of COVID-19 cases was associated with a 15- to 20-point boost in ...

      Thursday, December 3, 2020
      Monday, November 30, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Friday, November 13, 2020
      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Friday, October 23, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Friday, October 9, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Thursday, September 17, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Friday, September 4, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Friday, August 28, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Thursday, August 20, 2020
      Wednesday, August 19, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Friday, August 7, 2020
      Thursday, August 6, 2020
      Tuesday, August 4, 2020
      Monday, August 3, 2020
      Saturday, August 1, 2020
      Thursday, July 30, 2020
      Tuesday, July 28, 2020
      Thursday, July 23, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020
      Wednesday, July 15, 2020
      Monday, July 13, 2020
      Friday, July 10, 2020
      Thursday, July 9, 2020
      Tuesday, July 7, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Wednesday, July 1, 2020
      Monday, June 29, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Monday, June 22, 2020
      Friday, June 19, 2020
      Thursday, June 18, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Thursday, June 11, 2020
      Wednesday, June 10, 2020
      Tuesday, June 9, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Thursday, May 28, 2020
      Tuesday, May 26, 2020
      Thursday, May 21, 2020
      Tuesday, May 19, 2020
      Wednesday, May 13, 2020
      Tuesday, May 12, 2020
      Monday, May 11, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家