<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Dark Matter News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Astronomers developed a new method to calibrate detectors to the light from dust in our Galaxy, thereby describing a new physics, with 99.2 percent accuracy, that may show ...
      The missing dark matter in certain galaxies can be explained by the effects of tidal disruption: the gravity forces of a neighboring massive galaxy, literally tearing the ...

      Galaxy Encounter Violently Disturbed Milky Way

      The long-held belief that the Milky Way, the galaxy containing Earth and the solar system, is relatively static has been ruptured by fresh cosmic insight. The spiral-shaped disc of stars and planets ...

      Building Blocks of Life Can Form Long Before Stars

      An international team of scientists have shown that glycine, the simplest amino acid and an important building block of life, can form under the harsh conditions that govern chemistry in ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 12:32pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Astrophysicist Probes Cosmic 'Dark Matter Detector'

      An astrophysicist is searching the light coming from a distant, and extremely powerful celestial object, for what may be the most elusive substance in the universe: dark ...

      Scientists Precisely Measure Total Amount of Matter in the Universe

      A top goal in cosmology is to precisely measure the total amount of matter in the universe, a daunting exercise for even the most mathematically proficient. Scientists have now done just ...

      Big Answers from Tiny Particles

      Physicists demonstrate a theoretical mechanism that would explain the tiny value for the mass of neutrinos and point out that key operators of the mechanism can be probed by current and future ...

      New Hubble Data Suggests There Is an Ingredient Missing from Current Dark Matter Theories

      Recent observations have found that something may be missing from the theories of how dark matter behaves. This missing ingredient may explain why researchers have uncovered an unexpected discrepancy ...

      Unique Supernova Explosion

      Astronomers have discovered a supernova that could help uncover the origins of the group of supernovae this star belongs ...

      Researchers Predict Location of Novel Candidate for Mysterious Dark Energy

      New research explains what may be the cause of the universe's accelerating ...

      Study Rules out Dark Matter Destruction as Origin of Extra Radiation in Galaxy Center

      Through an analysis of the Fermi data and an exhaustive series of modeling exercises, researchers were able to determine that an observed excess of gamma rays could not have been produced by what are ...

      Spectacular Ultraviolet Flash May Finally Explain How White Dwarfs Explode

      For just the second time ever, astrophysicists have spotted a spectacular flash of ultraviolet (UV) light accompanying a white dwarf explosion. An extremely rare type of supernova, the event is ...

      Scientists Propose Plan to Determine If Planet Nine Is a Primordial Black Hole

      Scientists have developed a new method to find black holes in the outer solar system, and along with it, determine once-and-for-all the true nature of the hypothesized Planet ...

      Case for Axion Origin of Dark Matter Gains Traction

      In a new study of axion motion, researchers propose a scenario known as ''kinetic misalignment'' that greatly strengthens the case for axion/dark matter equivalence. The novel ...

      Thinking Small: New Ideas in the Search for Dark Matter

      Magnetic 'quasiparticles' called magnons may help scientists detect dark ...

      New Distance Measurements Bolster Challenge to Basic Model of Universe

      A cosmic measurement technique independent of all others adds strong evidence pointing to a problem with the current theoretical model describing the composition and evolution of the ...

      New Test of Dark Energy and Expansion from Cosmic Structures

      A new paper has shown how large structures in the distribution of galaxies in the Universe provide the most precise tests of dark energy and cosmic expansion ...

      Cosmic Bursts Unveil Universe's Missing Matter

      Astronomers have used mysterious fast radio bursts to solve a decades-old mystery of 'missing matter', long predicted to exist in the Universe but never detected -- until now. The ...

      Exoplanet Climate 'Decoder' Aids Search for Life

      After examining a dozen types of suns and a roster of planet surfaces, astronomers have developed a practical model - an environmental color ''decoder'' - to tease out climate ...

      No Evidence of an Influence of Dark Matter on the Force Between Nuclei

      Although most of the universe is made up of dark matter, very little is known about it. Physicists have used a high-precision experiment to look for interaction between dark matter and normal ...

      Seeing the Universe Through New Lenses

      A new study revealed hundreds of new strong gravitational lensing candidates based on a deep dive into data. The study benefited from the winning machine-learning algorithm in an international ...

      Hayabusa2 Reveals More Secrets from Ryugu

      In February and July of 2019, the Hayabusa2 spacecraft briefly touched down on the surface of near-Earth asteroid Ryugu. The readings it took with various instruments at those times have given ...

      Could Dark Matter Be Hiding in Existing Data?

      A new study suggests new paths for catching the signals of dark matter particles that have their energy absorbed by atomic ...

      Satellite Galaxies of the Milky Way Help Test Dark Matter Theory

      Physicists report tiny satellite galaxies of the Milky Way can be used to test fundamental properties of 'dark matter' -- nonluminous material thought to constitute 85% of matter in the ...

      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Thursday, July 23, 2020
      Sunday, July 12, 2020
      Friday, June 26, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Thursday, June 11, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Wednesday, May 27, 2020
      Monday, May 18, 2020
      Thursday, May 14, 2020
      Monday, May 11, 2020
      Tuesday, May 5, 2020
      Wednesday, April 15, 2020
      Thursday, April 9, 2020
      Wednesday, April 8, 2020
      Monday, April 6, 2020
      Thursday, March 26, 2020
      Tuesday, March 10, 2020
      Tuesday, March 3, 2020
      Friday, February 7, 2020
      Wednesday, January 15, 2020
      Monday, January 13, 2020
      Tuesday, November 19, 2019
      Friday, November 15, 2019
      Wednesday, November 13, 2019
      Friday, November 8, 2019
      Thursday, November 7, 2019
      Friday, October 25, 2019
      Thursday, October 10, 2019
      Wednesday, October 9, 2019
      Tuesday, October 8, 2019
      Monday, October 7, 2019
      Thursday, October 3, 2019
      Wednesday, September 18, 2019
      Tuesday, September 10, 2019
      Thursday, August 22, 2019
      Monday, August 19, 2019
      Friday, August 9, 2019
      Wednesday, August 7, 2019
      Wednesday, July 10, 2019
      Thursday, July 4, 2019
      Tuesday, July 2, 2019
      Tuesday, June 25, 2019
      Wednesday, June 12, 2019
      Monday, June 10, 2019
      Thursday, June 6, 2019
      Friday, May 31, 2019
      Thursday, May 16, 2019
      Wednesday, May 8, 2019
      Wednesday, April 3, 2019
      Tuesday, April 2, 2019
      Monday, March 25, 2019
      Thursday, March 7, 2019
      Tuesday, March 5, 2019
      Wednesday, February 27, 2019
      Wednesday, February 20, 2019
      Thursday, February 7, 2019
      Wednesday, January 23, 2019
      Wednesday, January 9, 2019
      Tuesday, January 8, 2019
      Thursday, January 3, 2019
      Friday, December 28, 2018
      Thursday, December 20, 2018
      Wednesday, December 5, 2018
      Thursday, November 29, 2018
      Wednesday, November 28, 2018
      Monday, October 29, 2018
      Monday, October 22, 2018
      Wednesday, October 17, 2018
      Tuesday, October 9, 2018
      Thursday, October 4, 2018
      Tuesday, October 2, 2018
      Wednesday, September 26, 2018
      Thursday, September 13, 2018
      Thursday, August 16, 2018
      Tuesday, August 14, 2018
      Tuesday, July 24, 2018
      Monday, July 23, 2018
      Thursday, July 19, 2018
      Wednesday, July 18, 2018
      Friday, July 13, 2018
      Wednesday, July 11, 2018
      Monday, July 9, 2018

      118论坛 118网址之家