<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Space Exploration News
      December 3, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Leaving So Soon? Unusual Planetary Nebula Fades Mere Decades After It Arrived

      The tiny Stingray Nebula unexpectedly appeared in the 1980s is by far the youngest planetary nebula in our sky. But a team of astronomers recently ...

      Scientists Peer Into the 3D Structure of the Milky Way

      Scientists have helped produce a brand-new, three-dimensional survey of our galaxy, allowing them to peer into the inner structure and observe its star-forming processes in unprecedented ...

      Astronomers to Release Most Accurate Data Ever for Nearly Two Billion Stars

      On 3 December 2020 an international team of astronomers will announce the most detailed ever catalogue of the stars in a huge swathe of our Milky Way galaxy. The measurements of stellar position and ...

      Voyager Spacecraft Detect New Type of Solar Electron Burst

      The Voyager spacecraft continue to make discoveries even as they travel through interstellar space. In a new study, physicists report on the Voyagers' detection of cosmic ray electrons associated ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 9:02pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Growing Interest in Moon Resources Could Cause Tension

      An international team of scientists has identified a problem with the growing interest in extractable resources on the moon: there aren't enough of them to go around. With no international ...

      Scientists Make Sound-Waves from a Quantum Vacuum at the Black Hole Laboratory

      Researchers have developed a new theory for observing a quantum vacuum that could lead to new insights into the behaviour of black ...

      Floods of unimaginable magnitude once washed through Gale Crater on Mars' equator around 4 billion years ago -- a finding that hints at the possibility that life may have existed there, ...

      Blue Ring Nebula: 16-Year-Old Cosmic Mystery Solved, Revealing Stellar Missing Link

      Astronomers have solved the 16-year-old mystery surrounding the Blue Ring Nebula - an unusual, large, faint blob of gas with a star at its center. This object is unlike any they'd ever seen ...

      Ancient Zircon Minerals from Mars Reveal the Elusive Internal Structure of the Red Planet

      Analysis of an ancient meteorite from Mars suggests that the mineral zircon may be abundant on the surface of the red planet. By determining the age and hafnium isotope composition of these zircons, ...

      Cosmic Flashes Come in All Different Sizes

      By studying the site of a spectacular stellar explosion seen in April 2020, scientists have used four European radio telescopes to confirm that astronomy's most exciting puzzle is about to be ...

      Building Blocks of Life Can Form Long Before Stars

      An international team of scientists have shown that glycine, the simplest amino acid and an important building block of life, can form under the harsh conditions that govern chemistry in ...

      Scientists Expand Space Instrument's Capabilities

      Scientists have expanded the capabilities of the prototype spaceflight instrument Chemistry Organic and Dating Experiment (CODEX), designed for field-based dating of extraterrestrial materials. CODEX ...

      An international crew of astronauts is en route to the International Space Station following a successful launch on the first NASA-certified commercial human spacecraft system in history. NASA's ...

      Aurora-Chasing Citizen Scientists Help Discover a New Feature of STEVE

      A new finding about the formation of streaks within the aurora-like STEVE phenomenon brings scientists one step closer to solving the ...

      History of Temperature Changes in the Universe Revealed

      How hot is the Universe today? How hot was it before? A new study by an international team of researchers suggests that the mean temperature of gas in large structures of the Universe has increased ...

      Escape from Mars: How Water Fled the Red Planet

      Mars once had oceans but is now bone-dry, leaving many to wonder how the water was lost. Researchers have discovered a surprisingly large amount of water in the upper atmosphere of Mars, where it is ...

      Birth of Magnetar from Colossal Collision Potentially Spotted for First Time

      Researchers spotted a short gamma ray burst 10 times brighter than predicted. The mysterious brightness might signal the birth of a rare magnetar, formed from two neutron stars merging, which has ...

      Advanced Atomic Clock Makes a Better Dark Matter Detector

      Researchers have used a state-of-the-art atomic clock to narrow the search for elusive dark matter, an example of how continual improvements in clocks have value beyond ...

      Prototype Fuel Gauge for Orbit

      Liquids aren't as well behaved in space as they are on Earth. Inside a spacecraft, microgravity allows liquids to freely slosh and float about. This behavior has made fuel quantity in satellites ...

      Massive explosions of energy happening thousands of light-years from Earth may have left traces in our planet's biology and geology, according to new ...

      Dark Matter from the Depths of the Universe

      Cataclysmic astrophysical events such as black hole mergers could release energy in unexpected forms. Exotic low-mass fields (ELFs), for example, could propagate through space and cause feeble ...

      Weighing Space Dust With Radar

      It is thought that over 1,000 kilograms of so-called interplanetary dust falls to Earth every day. This dust is essentially an untold number of small faint meteors, discarded remnants of asteroids ...

      Researchers Model Source of Eruption on Jupiter's Moon Europa

      A new model shows how brine on Jupiter's moon Europa can migrate within the icy shell to form pockets of salty water that erupt to the surface when freezing. The findings, which are important ...

      Radioactive Elements May Be Crucial to the Habitability of Rocky Planets

      The amount of long-lived radioactive elements incorporated into a rocky planet as it forms may be a crucial factor in determining its future habitability. That's because internal heating from ...

      Monday, November 23, 2020
      Friday, November 20, 2020
      Wednesday, November 18, 2020
      Tuesday, November 17, 2020
      Monday, November 16, 2020
      Friday, November 13, 2020
      Thursday, November 12, 2020
      Wednesday, November 11, 2020
      Tuesday, November 10, 2020
      Monday, November 9, 2020
      Friday, November 6, 2020
      Thursday, November 5, 2020
      Wednesday, November 4, 2020
      Tuesday, November 3, 2020
      Monday, November 2, 2020
      Friday, October 30, 2020
      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Wednesday, October 28, 2020
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Friday, October 23, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Tuesday, October 20, 2020
      Monday, October 19, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Sunday, October 11, 2020
      Friday, October 9, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Saturday, September 26, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家