<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Sun News
      December 2, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      Experiments Unravelling the Mystery of Mars' Moon Phobos

      There is no weather in space - but there is weathering: Celestial bodies are bombarded by high energy particles. On the Mars moon Phobos, the situation is complicated: It is hit by particles from the ...

      Neutrinos Yield First Experimental Evidence of Catalyzed Fusion Dominant in Many Stars

      Scientists report the detection of neutrinos from the sun, directly revealing for the first time that the carbon-nitrogen-oxygen (CNO) fusion-cycle ...

      Building Blocks of Life Can Form Long Before Stars

      An international team of scientists have shown that glycine, the simplest amino acid and an important building block of life, can form under the harsh conditions that govern chemistry in ...
      Massive explosions of energy happening thousands of light-years from Earth may have left traces in our planet's biology and geology, according to ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 3:32pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Two Planets Around a Red Dwarf

      Astronomers have detected two exoplanets orbiting the star TOI-1266. The telescope thus demonstrates its high precision and takes an important step in the quest of finding potentially habitable ...

      A long discussed theory about the local magnetic spots of the moon suggests that they are the result of magnetization processes caused by impacts of massive bodies on the moon surface. A new study ...

      The Mountains of Pluto Are Snowcapped, but Not for the Same Reasons as on Earth

      In 2015, the New Horizons space probe discovered spectacular snowcapped mountains on Pluto, which are strikingly similar to mountains on Earth. Such a landscape had never before been observed ...

      Studying the Sun as a Star to Understand Stellar Flares and Exoplanets

      New research shows that sunspots and other active regions can change the overall solar emissions. The sunspots cause some emissions to dim and others to brighten; the timing of the changes also ...

      A New Look at Sunspots

      NASA's extensive fleet of spacecraft allows scientists to study the Sun extremely close-up - one of the agency's spacecraft is even on its way to fly through the Sun's outer ...

      Spitzer Space Telescope Legacy

      Scientists have provided an inventory of the major discoveries made possible thanks to Spitzer and offer guidance on where the next generation of explorers should point the James Webb Space Telescope ...

      Scientists Peer Inside an Asteroid

      New findings from NASA's OSIRIS-REx mission suggest that the interior of the asteroid Bennu could be weaker and less dense than its outer layers -- like a crème-filled chocolate egg flying ...

      New research will help astrobiologists understand how much radiation planets experience during super flares and whether life could exist on worlds beyond our solar ...

      Explaining the Formation of a Hexagon Storm on Saturn

      Researchers create a new 3D model that could explain the formation of a hexagon storm on Saturn -- a hurricane about 20,000 miles in ...

      Trans-Neptunian Object Arrokoth: Flattening of a Snowman

      The trans-Neptunian object Arrokoth, also known as Ultima Thule, which NASA's space probe New Horizons passed on New Year's Day 2019, may have changed its shape significantly in the first ...

      Some Planets May Be Better for Life Than Earth

      Researchers have identified two dozen planets outside our solar system that may have conditions more suitable for life than our own. Some of these orbit stars that may be better than even our ...

      Stellar Explosion in Earth's Proximity, Eons Ago

      When the brightness of the star Betelgeuse dropped dramatically a few months ago, some observers suspected an impending supernova - a stellar explosion that could also cause damage on Earth. While ...

      Venus Might Be Habitable Today, If Not for Jupiter

      Venus might not be a sweltering, waterless hellscape today, if Jupiter hadn't altered its orbit around the sun, according to new ...

      Second Alignment Plane of Solar System Discovered

      A study of comet motions indicates that the Solar System has a second alignment plane. Analytical investigation of the orbits of long-period comets shows that the aphelia of the comets, the point ...

      Cosmic Diamonds Formed During Gigantic Planetary Collisions

      Geoscientists have found the largest extraterrestrial diamonds ever discovered - a few tenths of a millimeter in size nevertheless - inside meteorites. Together with an international team of ...

      Discovery of Close Binary Trans-Neptunian Object

      A new study reveals the binary nature of a trans-Neptunian object ...

      First Study With CHEOPS Data Describes One of the Most Extreme Planets in the Universe

      CHEOPS keeps its promise: Observations with the space telescope reveal details of the exoplanet WASP-189b - one of the most extreme planets ...

      Pair of Massive Baby Stars Swaddled in Salty Water Vapor

      Astronomers spotted a pair of massive baby stars growing in salty cosmic soup. Each star is shrouded by a gaseous disk which includes molecules of sodium chloride, commonly known as table salt, and ...

      Remnants of an Ancient Asteroid Shed New Light on the Early Solar System

      Researchers have shaken up a once accepted timeline for cataclysmic events in the early solar system. Geological and geochemical records indicate that the Earth-Moon system experienced a period of ...

      Centuries-Old Conjecture About Formation of the Solar System Verified

      Using a limited set of mathematical equations, a mathematical sciences professor said he has confirmed a 224-year-old math conjecture about the origins of our solar system, providing insights about ...

      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Friday, October 9, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Friday, September 25, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Friday, September 18, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Tuesday, September 15, 2020
      Friday, September 11, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Friday, August 21, 2020
      Tuesday, August 18, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Friday, August 14, 2020
      Thursday, August 13, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Wednesday, August 5, 2020
      Tuesday, August 4, 2020
      Monday, August 3, 2020
      Saturday, August 1, 2020
      Friday, July 31, 2020
      Wednesday, July 29, 2020
      Monday, July 27, 2020
      Friday, July 24, 2020
      Thursday, July 23, 2020
      Wednesday, July 22, 2020
      Tuesday, July 21, 2020
      Thursday, July 16, 2020
      Monday, July 13, 2020
      Sunday, July 12, 2020
      Thursday, July 9, 2020
      Tuesday, July 7, 2020
      Monday, July 6, 2020
      Wednesday, July 1, 2020
      Tuesday, June 30, 2020
      Monday, June 29, 2020
      Thursday, June 25, 2020
      Wednesday, June 24, 2020
      Tuesday, June 23, 2020
      Monday, June 22, 2020
      Friday, June 19, 2020
      Thursday, June 18, 2020
      Wednesday, June 17, 2020
      Tuesday, June 16, 2020
      Monday, June 15, 2020
      Wednesday, June 10, 2020
      Friday, June 5, 2020
      Wednesday, June 3, 2020
      Tuesday, June 2, 2020
      Monday, June 1, 2020
      Saturday, May 30, 2020
      Thursday, May 28, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家