<address id="lxrbh"></address>

      advertisement
      Top Science News
      November 21, 2020

      Top Headlines
       

      A new study identifies a region of the thalamus as a key source of signals encoding past experiences in ...
      An international crew of astronauts is en route to the International Space Station following a successful launch on the first NASA-certified commercial human spacecraft ...
      Massive explosions of energy happening thousands of light-years from Earth may have left traces in our planet's biology and geology, according to ...
      Climate change is causing hurricanes that make landfall to take more time to weaken, reports a new study. Researchers showed that hurricanes that develop over warmer oceans ...
      Latest Headlines
      updated 10:42pm EST

      Earlier Headlines
       

      Scientists identified a novel family of sensors in the first layer of cells inside the suction cups that have adapted to react and detect molecules that don't dissolve well in water. The ...

      A new study finds that people who feel enthusiastic and cheerful -- what psychologists call 'positive affect' -- are less likely to experience memory decline as they age. This result adds ...

      New work reveals the likely original locations of Saturn and Jupiter. These findings refine our understanding of the forces that determined our Solar System's unusual architecture, including the ...

      In the nearly two centuries since 98.6 degrees Fahrenheit (37.0 degrees Celsius) was established as the standard 'normal' body temperature, it has been used as the measure by which fevers ...

      New research shows that when vampire bats feel sick, they socially distance themselves from groupmates in their roost -- no public health guidance ...

      NASA's Stratospheric Observatory for Infrared Astronomy (SOFIA) has confirmed, for the first time, water on the sunlit surface of the Moon. This discovery indicates that water may be distributed ...

      Two days after touching down on asteroid Bennu, NASA's OSIRIS-REx mission team received on Thursday, Oct. 22, images that confirm the spacecraft has collected more than enough material to meet ...

      Humans are born with a part of the brain that is prewired to be receptive to seeing words and letters, setting the stage at birth for people to learn how to read, a new study suggests. Analyzing ...

      New radio images from ALMA show for the first time the direct effect of volcanic activity on the atmosphere of Jupiter's moon ...

      Three decades after astronomer Carl Sagan suggested that Voyager 1 snap Earth's picture from billions of miles away -- resulting in the iconic Pale Blue Dot photograph - two astronomers now ...

      The first analysis of a sedimentary drill core representing 1 million years of environmental history in the East African Rift Valley shows that at the same time early humans were abandoning old tools ...

      NASA's Origins, Spectral Interpretation, Resource Identification, Security, Regolith Explorer (OSIRIS-REx) spacecraft unfurled its robotic arm Tuesday, and in a first for the agency, briefly ...

      Researchers have linked a brain region to what they call neural polarization, offering a glimpse into the partisan brain in the weeks leading up to what is arguably the most consequential U.S. ...

      Thin tissue grafts and flexible electronics have a host of applications for wound healing, regenerative medicine and biosensing. A new device inspired by an octopus's sucker rapidly transfers ...

      A pioneering technique which captures precisely how mountains bend to the will of raindrops has helped solve a long-standing scientific ...

      Researchers have identified a number of 'silent' mutations in the roughly 30,000 letters of the COVID-19 virus's genetic code that helped it thrive once it made the leap from bats and ...

      A long discussed theory about the local magnetic spots of the moon suggests that they are the result of magnetization processes caused by impacts of massive bodies on the moon surface. A new study ...

      Researchers have unraveled potential mechanisms behind the healing power of extracellular vesicles and demonstrated their capacity to not only revive cells after a heart attack but keep cells ...

      Researchers have proposed a novel method for finding dark matter, the cosmos' mystery material that has eluded detection for ...

      While the ongoing coronavirus pandemic continues to threaten millions of lives around the world, the first half of 2020 saw an unprecedented decline in carbon dioxide emissions -- larger than during ...

      Thursday, October 29, 2020
      Wednesday, October 28, 2020
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      Monday, October 26, 2020
      Friday, October 23, 2020
      Thursday, October 22, 2020
      Wednesday, October 21, 2020
      Tuesday, October 20, 2020
      Friday, October 16, 2020
      Thursday, October 15, 2020
      Wednesday, October 14, 2020
      Monday, October 12, 2020
      Thursday, October 8, 2020
      Wednesday, October 7, 2020
      Tuesday, October 6, 2020
      Monday, October 5, 2020
      Friday, October 2, 2020
      Thursday, October 1, 2020
      Wednesday, September 30, 2020
      Tuesday, September 29, 2020
      Monday, September 28, 2020
      Thursday, September 24, 2020
      Monday, September 21, 2020
      Monday, September 14, 2020
      Thursday, September 10, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Tuesday, September 8, 2020
      Thursday, September 3, 2020
      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Tuesday, September 1, 2020
      Monday, August 31, 2020
      Thursday, August 27, 2020
      Wednesday, August 26, 2020
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      Monday, August 24, 2020
      Friday, August 21, 2020
      Tuesday, August 18, 2020
      Monday, August 17, 2020
      Thursday, August 13, 2020
      Wednesday, August 12, 2020
      Tuesday, August 11, 2020
      Monday, August 10, 2020
      Monday, August 3, 2020
      Sunday, August 2, 2020
      Friday, July 31, 2020
      Thursday, July 30, 2020
      Wednesday, July 29, 2020
      Monday, July 27, 2020
      Friday, July 24, 2020

      118论坛 118网址之家